Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4325 Southport Crossings Way
Indianapolis  IN  46237  USA
LAT: 39.662768 LONG: -86.09392
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (317) 859-6666 Fax: +1 (317) 859-6666

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/indianapolis-hotel-in-46237/insoport

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

2.5 of 5 stars
2.5 of 5 stars Based on 215 traveler reviews
Ranked #142 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    63

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    109
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel in South Indianapolis Lobby at South Indianapolis, Indiana Hotel Hotel's Pool in Southport Hotel with Business Center in Indianapolis Area King Room at Southport Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
Wash cloth covering the smoke detector.. Why??? Outdated dresser and old carpet Outdated bed Bathroom- vanity area Bodily fluids stain on bedding

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Larry S
    Highland, Indiana, United States
    “Bad hotel review by Larry S from Highland, Indiana, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms are in disrepair and old. Very bad. Furniture was in bad repair and broken. Ceiling above shower was in disrepair. Hole an gouges in walls. Carpet spotted. Poor complimentary breakfast. Walls in very rough shape and ceilings water stained.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Vishal P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. New owners will be starting a full interior and exterior renovation in the next few weeks. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Laura C
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Very Filthy review by Laura C from Indianapolis, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I kept my clothes on while sleeping due to the filthiness of the room and floors. Staff was somewhat friendly but the hotel was not what we expected. We will not be returning.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Vishal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review,
    November 03, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. New owners have just started a full interior and exterior renovation and will be completed in Spring of 2017. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • gamblingrammy
    LA SALLE
    “Accommodating and friendly staff, great rooms. review by gamblingrammy from LA SALLE
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stay here every year on our family vacation on our way to Florida because of the convenient location. Always have a great experience....nice, clean, rooms, very friendly staff. Many restaurants right there to chose from. Patrolled parking lot is a big plus.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Paul M
    Greenville, United States
    “You get what you pay for review by Paul M from Greenville, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I earned points and needed to use them.... well the room was okay for a free night stay, but if I had to pay I might be upset. This location is just old and run down and the profit margin seemed more important than return business. Sad I know..
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Vishal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review,
    October 14, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Yes the hotel is aging, but new owners will be performing a full interior and exterior renovation starting at the end of the month. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.