Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
12260 James Street
Holland  MI  49424  USA
LAT: 42.8075 LONG: -86.08359
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (616) 396-6677 Fax: +1 (616) 396-1197

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/holland-hotel-mi-49424/holland

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 406 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Holland

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    115
  • Average
    100
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    163
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    106
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Holland, Michigan Accommodations Holland, MI Accommodations Hotels in Holland, Michigan Holland Hotel Rooms Hotel Accommodations in Holland, MI
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg Charming hotel with personalized service. Rotten Fascia w/ tv view king bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dale G
    United States
    “Staff makes the difference”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The stay could be rated as average but the staff was friendly. When we had an issue with the door latch on our room one of the maintenance staff saw our problem and went out of his way to get us another room.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyndsey P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on our hotel. We are so glad that your issue was resolved quickly, and your stay was pleasant despite the room move!
  • 592marvinr
    “Great Location”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We took our grand-daughters for a two day getaway. Holiday Inn and Hampton were booked so we chose Country Inn. Rooms are average size but hotel has large front porch with couches. We sat out and had a glass of wine till 10:00 while girls watched T.V. PRICELESS . We'll definitely be back.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyndsey P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Have a great day!
  • ljrullman
    Indiana
    “Ok, but no elevator”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was fine, location is hard to find (no signage by road) but quiet and out of the way. Breakfast was predictable and acceptable - nothing fancy (cereal, toast, eggs, coffee). They were out of yogurt completely. The main thing to note - there is NO elevator... I didn't even realize hotels built today with more than a ground floor would build that. We carried our luggage to the second floor. Not a huge deal, just a surprise.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyndsey P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We are working on getting more prominent signage at our entrances, as our current signage has a black background and tends to blend in. Have a great day!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.