Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5000 New Country Drive
Hixson,  TN  37343  USA
LAT: 35.120479 LONG: -85.24081
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (423) 308-2333 Fax: +1 (423) 308-2330

Email:
cx_hixs@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, TN

https://www.countryinns.com/hixson-hotel-tn-37343/tnhixson

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 366 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Hixson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    136
  • Very Good
    106
  • Average
    52
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    189
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Hixson, TN Lodging Chattanooga, TN Hotel's Lobby Chattanooga Hotel's Hot Breakfast Accommodations in Hixson, TN Hixson, TN Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
Breakfast Dining Room King Handicap Suite Living Room Meeting Room King Suite Bedroom View

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • F913CIjeremys
    Houston, United States
    “Aimed high with renovations, but missed badly review by F913CIjeremys from Houston, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the hotel in June 2017 while they were doing renovations. It's understandable that you'd see some evidence of it in the hallways/lobby/etc. I get that, and that would have been fine. However, they began renting out rooms that were clearly only partially renovated (and had been renovated poorly at that). The door, floor, and walls were splattered and streaked with paint, and the bathroom sink leaked badly onto the floor beneath the counter when it was used. It wasn't just our room either. Every room our group received was in the same condition. All of the furniture was spartan and uncomfortable, and the beds were mostly old broken mattresses (sagged badly in the center). The rooms were clean, but it was just a surreal experience seeing such shoddily renovated rooms in a chain that's normally reliable. To the hotel's credit, the staff were good.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to make sure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • Sharon H
    “enjoyed the stay review by Sharon H
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the free coffee and cookies. The shower was crazy but I loved it. The pool was in a great location. There was construction going on within the building but it did not affect my stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this review,
    June 15, 2017
    Thank you so much for your great review! We are definitely loving the new shower features and look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your next trip.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.