Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8000 Jonestown Road
Harrisburg  Pennsylvania  17112  US
LAT: 40.353005 LONG: -76.71519
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 651-5100 Fax: +1 (717) 651-5916

Email:
cx_hrne@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

https://www.countryinns.com/harrisburg-hotel-pa-17112/paharrne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 794 traveler reviews
Ranked #16 of 50 hotels in Harrisburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    295
  • Very Good
    204
  • Average
    125
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    85

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    492
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    126
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    65

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Inviting Harrisburg Accommodations Lodging in Harrisburg Hotel Rooms near Hersheypark Harrisburg Hotel's Spacious Suites Harrisburg Northeast Hotel with Indoor Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds Main Entrance Complimentary Hot Breakfast Lots of little flies Front desk manager was horrible and rude just like the general manager. I guess it's hot her ver

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Joherty217
    Staten Island, New York
    “Good time in the Country! review by Joherty217 from Staten Island, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    got to the hotel on Saturday evening and when walked in there was a large open fire place which gave the place a nice feeling. Checked in and the staff at the desk (Chariseese was so helpful and pleasant). Later asked the manager Kris for something and he immediately had my request done with a smile....really enjoyed the stay here!
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    October 12, 2017
    Joherty217, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We enjoy sharing these reviews to Ms. Chariseese and we all look forward to seeing you again.
  • Karin L
    Renfrew, Canada
    “Not cleaned rooms review by Karin L from Renfrew, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Room not cleaned. Huge wad of toilet paper in toilet bowl. Toilet plugged and wouldn't flush. Television remote missing and once another was obtained the television had a wide line from top to bottom of the screen. Hotel should clean its rooms better and ensure that equipment is available and in good working order.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    October 10, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, due to the issues that you described in your review. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • Emily T
    “Poor Choice review by Emily T
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel was not clean, the toilet in the room did not work, the breakfast was below average. On the plus side, the whirlpool was good. The pool was very dirty however. The girl at check-in was very nice.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    October 06, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to make corrections and to consider any needed improvements. We hope to serve you again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.