Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8000 Jonestown Road
Harrisburg  Pennsylvania  17112  US
LAT: 40.353151 LONG: -76.71512
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 651-5100 Fax: +1 (717) 651-5916

Email:
cx_hrne@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

https://www.countryinns.com/harrisburg-hotel-pa-17112/paharrne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 609 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 50 hotels in Harrisburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    232
  • Very Good
    162
  • Average
    95
  • Poor
    57
  • Terrible
    63

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    370
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    95
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Inviting Harrisburg Accommodations Lodging in Harrisburg Hotel Rooms near Hersheypark Harrisburg Hotel's Spacious Suites Harrisburg Northeast Hotel with Indoor Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds Main Entrance Complimentary Hot Breakfast Lots of little flies photo9.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • K6971EQrichardd
    Milford CT, United States
    “Another great stay review by K6971EQrichardd from Milford CT, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Country Inns is my hotel of choice. Although I don't travel that much, I know I can rely on reasonable pricing for a good room and marvelous customer service. The free hot breakfast simply adds to the value. And so do the free cookies!
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    February 19, 2017
    Dear K6971EQrichardd, Thank you for your compliments to our staff and breakfast layout.We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. Your five star review is greatly appreciated! We do hope to see you and your family again soon and thank you so much for your business.
  • Lisa B
    Corinth, New York
    “I don't complain about hotels, but this was bad review by Lisa B from Corinth, New York
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was not a good stay. I've never had to complain about a Country Inn & Suites, but this I had to. Dirty room, disturbing generator all night, power kept going out and there was no bad weather to do that. Breakfast was not what was advertised. The staff seemed more interested in talking to each other than trying to fix the problems when we asked to have our room cleaned when we discovered it had not been properly cleaned before we checked in. Don't waste your money
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    February 15, 2017
    Dear Lisa B, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.
  • Kevin G
    Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
    “Very pleased with our stay review by Kevin G from Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel while we attended the outdoor show in Harrisburg. From the time we arrived to the time we left, the staff we encountered were excellent. The staff who took care of the breakfast area and food were awesome in the way they interacted with each other...it provided a very fun experience. They also were great in making sure there was always hot, fresh food and drinks. The front desk staff was also very helpful with any questions we had. The rooms were super clean and well laid out. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    February 13, 2017
    Dear Kevin G, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.