Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8000 Jonestown Road
Harrisburg  Pennsylvania  17112  US
LAT: 40.353151 LONG: -76.71512
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 651-5100 Fax: +1 (717) 651-5916

Email:
cx_hrne@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

https://www.countryinns.com/harrisburg-hotel-pa-17112/paharrne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 507 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 50 hotels in Harrisburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    140
  • Average
    80
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    53

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    313
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    69
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Inviting Harrisburg Accommodations Lodging in Harrisburg Hotel Rooms near Hersheypark Harrisburg Hotel's Spacious Suites Harrisburg Northeast Hotel with Indoor Pool
Trip Advisor Photos
Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds Main Entrance Complimentary Hot Breakfast Pool looked nice, lots of screaming kids in there in the evening. Sloppy by the elevator, both day and night.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • lauradC199ZI
    Bethpage, New York
    “Unclean review by lauradC199ZI from Bethpage, New York
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The cleaning service was non existent. The beds were ok though the mattresses were horribly lumpy. the AC just made the room clammy and the floors felt wet. the bathroom was disgusting - mold in the tub. And the floor of the tub was black. The location was fantastic for Hershey Park. But that doesn't trump the dirtiness of the room! Their breakfast is eh. We ended up going across the street to the restaurant at LaQuinta for breakfast which was phenomenal !!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    August 24, 2016
    Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
  • toil4travel
    Bucks Co. PA
    “Great Value for the Money! Close to Attractions! review by toil4travel from Bucks Co. PA
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staying a couple days in the Hershey Area and did not want to pay top dollar. A great value for the money was Country Inn and Suites by Carlson. This hotel has a convenient location, awesome complimentary breakfast bar, and nice amenities. The price was also right for Hershey area.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    August 24, 2016
    Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again!
  • Kristin P
    Hershey, United States
    “Poor Customer Service- Dirty Pool review by Kristin P from Hershey, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The woman at check-in was not pleasant and acted as if we were bothering her. The maids just walked into our room about 2 hours after we checked in without even knocking. My husband was changing and they hit 1 year old in the head with the door. The claimed to be "checking if we needed towels." We only checked in 2 hours earlier, why would we need towels? We made sure to keep all valuables with us during the trip as we did know feel like they were safe in the room. The pool was pretty dirty and we kept pulling giant chunks of hair off of us. There were dirty towels everywhere around the pool and the tables looked like they hadn't been wiped down in weeks. We went down to the breakfast very early the first day and had no problem getting food or coffee. The second day we went down around 8:30 and there was barely anything left so we had to take the kids out for breakfast (defeats the purpose of staying at a hotel that offers free breakfast which was one of the draws of this hotel) On a positive note, the gentleman at check-out was super pleasant and helpful- much different then the woman to checked us in.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), responded to this review,
    August 21, 2016
    Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.