Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1025 Peiffers Lane
Harrisburg  PA  17109  USA
LAT: 40.277332 LONG: -76.81965
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 558 9200 Fax: +1 (717) 558-9493

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

https://www.countryinns.com/harrisburg-hotel-pa-17109/paharris

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 471 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 50 hotels in Harrisburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    221
  • Very Good
    138
  • Average
    56
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    277
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    66

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Harrisburg, PA Hotel Hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania Lobby at Harrisburg Lodging Harrisburg, PA Hotel's Fitness Center Indoor Pool at Harrisburg Accommodation
TripAdvisor Photos
bedroom...there is a dresser with flat screen tv to the right TA_IMG_20161204_051516_large.jpg photo0.jpg 20161120_183618_large.jpg The

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Eric And Teri B
    Nichols
    “Decent hotel review by Eric And Teri B from Nichols
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was our first stay at this hotel. The bed was quite hard and not the most comfortable. The room was otherwise comfortable and fairly spacious, with the exception of the bathroom being cramped. The room above us seemed to be night owls because I was kept awake until 1:30 a.m. with someone stomping back and forth upstairs so not too happy with that. Overall a decent stay for one night.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • honeymoonSept2009
    maryland
    “Nice Stay review by honeymoonSept2009 from maryland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was a great deal for the price. And it includes breakfast! the facilities had alot to offer: the pool, Jacuzzi and gym. It was also located in a good area with a lot of restaurants in the vicinity.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lawrence W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2017
    honeymoonsept2009, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and our pool area. If there is anything else you would like to comment on, please contact me at the number below. Lawrence Woodall General Manager 717-558-9200
  • karmalot
    Greensboro, NC
    “Great family stay review by karmalot from Greensboro, NC
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We choose to stay here for our weekend at Hershey, which was about a 20 minute drive. It was a good rate and I needed a suite, since baby goes down early. It worked out great, as he slept in his pack in play in the bedroom and we stayed up in the living room and had access to the bathroom. Staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet even though it was spring break and I saw many children at breakfast and at the pool. Pool was a little chilly but my 6 year old didn't mind. My husband used the fitness center and had the room to himself. My only complaints are that the pull out couch in living room was extremely uncomfortable (but I didn't expect much) and the dining area only had 2 high chairs. Lots of kids = need for more high chairs. We ordered dinner from Naples Pizza (they were advertised on the key) and it was so good! Friendly people as well!
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lawrence W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review,
    April 19, 2017
    karmalot, Thank you for posting you thoughts about our hotel TripAdvisor. We strive to have the best staff in the area and it seems like we are holding to that. I do apologize about the comfort of the pullout and will look into the situation to see what we can do to better that for other guests. The same goes for the highchairs. If there is anything else you would like to discuss or just have questions, please contact me at the information below and I hope to see you next time you are in town. Lawrence Woodall General Manager 717-558-9200
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.