This hotel does not feature a hot tub or whirlpool spa.

Due to fire code, rollaways are not available in Double Queen or King guest rooms.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5420 Grand Ave.
Gurnee  IL  60031  USA
LAT: 42.379336 LONG: -87.93654
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 625-9700 Fax: +1 (847) 625-4251

Email:
cx_gurn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/gurnee-hotel-il-60031/ilgurnee

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 58 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Gurnee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    43
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    4
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    5

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Gurnee, IL Accommodation Accommodations in Gurnee Hotel Rooms in Gurnee Gurnee Suites Chicago-area Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Business Center Meeting Space Be Our Guest Breakfast Free Wireless Internet photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Edward B
    “Excellent value for the money review by Edward B
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, in Gurnee, IL and found the experience to be excellent. The staff was very professional, the hotel was meticulously clean and the "free breakfast" couldn't have been any better. The dining area was spacious and comfortable too. I also liked having access to free coffee during my stay.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2017
    Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share the wonderful experience you had during your stay. My staff was all smiles when I went over both of your reviews with them. We look forward to your visit with us again in the near future.
  • commoncents1001
    Germantown
    “Highly Recommended! review by commoncents1001 from Germantown
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I only stayed at this hotel for a short weekend getaway. While our stay may have been short, we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Pros: *The hotel is very clean and well kept. There was even a gentleman repairing and painting scuff marks on the walls from guest's luggage. *Our room was very clean. *I loved that my husband and I had a private bedroom (1 BR Suite), for only $124.00 a night. *This hotel is located directly across the street from Great America. *The breakfast is the largest complimentary breakfast I have ever seen: coffee, juice, milk, cereal, bagels, muffins, danishes, bread, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy one day and omelets the next, oatmeal station (add raisins, brown sugar, or whatever else you like), sausage patties, fried potatoes, waffle station. fresh fruit, yogurt, and plenty of condiments, including shredded cheese and salsa (for eggs). *Check out is at 12:30, which allows a family to sleep in and enjoy breakfast without rushing. *The employer is family friendly, as I saw 2 kids on the property with their parents, as they worked. This impressed me! *Wi-fi was great! *Check in and Check out was a breeze. *Free freshly made cookies in the lobby. My kids enjoyed their cookies, after an evening swim in the pool. Cons (kind of): *The pool is small, but it didn't bother us at all. We were the only family in there anyway.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2017
    Dear Guest, My most sincere appreciation for taking the time in sharing your very positive stay at our hotel. My staff and I work very hard to create comfortable, caring and home away from home feeling for all guest. We are grateful for you high recommendation! We look forward seeing you again in the near future.
  • 516kayw
    “Great place to stay review by 516kayw
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is is very clean, rooms are nice and comfortable. The entire staff was kind, helpful ans courteous. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices. It was a very pleasant visit, and we would certainly stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to see that it was a great place to stay and it was an overall pleasant visit for you. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.