Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2601 South Highway 169
Grand Rapids  MN  55744  US
LAT: 47.207048 LONG: -93.52983
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 327-4960 Fax: +1 (218) 327-4964

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mn-55744/mngrandr

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 333 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    207
  • Very Good
    94
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    141
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    74
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    74

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids Hotel Exterior Welcoming Hotel Lobby in Grand Rapids Grand Rapids Accommodations with Pool Grand Rapids Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
TA_IMG_20160905_090918_large.jpg Room 118 Room 118 Beautiful flowers at entrance Well-maintained entrance

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • dalebN5878IA
    Bloomington, United States
    “Great beds! review by dalebN5878IA from Bloomington, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room was clean and the bed had a great mattress and was very comfortable. I wanted to take it home with me. It was very quiet. Free breakfast was standard. Whirlpool was okay but not great. We would definitely stay here again because of the comfy beds and how quiet it was.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    June 21, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for not meeting expectations in the mentioned statements and we will work diligently to ensure overall guest satisfaction in each department. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to your next visit to the area!
  • I9019NZchristophere
    Colgate, United States
    “Our Experience at this hotel review by I9019NZchristophere from Colgate, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Expected a better looking room for the price we paid per night. The room could use a little remodel or updating. While when I booked the room it said on their website that they were under construction but it shouldn't effect our stay, the patch jobs on the walls and the bathrooms could use a little more help. Overall, it was a nice stay. It served its purpose for us.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    June 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we are working on rectifying these. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to the area.
  • 446rogerh
    Ham Lake, Minnesota
    “Work at Mud Nationals, got clean review by 446rogerh from Ham Lake, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice, clean and friendly. Convenient to local restaurants and shopping. Close to the Judy Garland's Wizard of OZ home and attraction. We were in town for the MUD National ATV event and it was nice go and get cleaned up and relax from the Muddy madness.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2017
    Thank you for the review! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all the comments and I will pass them along to my staff members. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!
  • lindajO519WF
    Madison, United States
    “nice! review by lindajO519WF from Madison, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay with a great breakfast that includes some good protein, this is the place to stay. We also enjoyed the clean, comfortable patio in the evening with friends.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2017
    Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Moreover, the patio area is a work in progress. We are glad to see it came to good use. We appreciate all the feedback and look forward to your next visit to the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.