Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3251 Deposit Dr
Grand Rapids  MI  49546
GPS & Map Service Users:
420 E. Beltline NE / Grand Rapids, MI 49506
LAT: 42.970523 LONG: -85.58834
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (616) 942-7000 Fax: +1 (616) 942-7855

Email:
cx_gami@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mi-49546/migreast

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,041 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 49 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    782
  • Very Good
    210
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    392
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    200
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    299

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Grand Rapids Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel's Lobby in Grand Rapids, MI Grand Rapids Hotel with Business Center Grand Rapids Lodging with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
The Studio Suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East The Standard Queen Room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East The Standard King Room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East Breakfast Area at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East The Whirlpool Suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Mary B
    Williamston
    “Marvelous Stay review by Mary B from Williamston
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel with family and friends for my sister's wedding. The stay was wonderful, including a shuttle service offered by the hotel to the reception location of the wedding. My only suggestion is that the hotel invest in black out curtains for the windows in the room. I am used to sleeping with black out curtains and my room did not have them.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 871aimees
    Columbus, United States
    “11/6-11/10 Business Trip review by 871aimees from Columbus, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent - everything was up to date and the breakfast spread was great. Other than being on a floor with A LOT of people on that woke up way earlier than I did, all of the accommodations were up to standard.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • rockys191
    United States
    “Beautiful hotel and great staff review by rockys191 from United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was very clean and well kept, lots of fresh towels and the bedding had adequate pillows and blankets. The breakfast buffet was very good and had many options that the staff worked hard on keeping full. The best little perk was walking in from our event at night and there were cookies offered (which were offered all day/night). Staff was always very polite and offering to help in any way. Definitely a recommendation. Price was high, but comparable to other hotels in that area/location.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • kristenm707
    Clinton, United States
    “Depends review by kristenm707 from Clinton, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My first stay was horrible due to the manager who talked down to me, treated me like I was stupid and then did not admit mistake after her charged me twice for a room, therefore putting my account in the negative when I had two teens with me to feed. The second stay was better.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We are happy to read that your complimentary night was an enjoyable one. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.