Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3251 Deposit Dr
Grand Rapids  MI  49546
GPS & Map Service Users:
420 E. Beltline NE / Grand Rapids, MI 49506
LAT: 42.970523 LONG: -85.58834
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (616) 942-7000 Fax: +1 (616) 942-7855

Email:
cx_gami@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mi-49546/migreast

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 847 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 49 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    625
  • Very Good
    183
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    317
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    173
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    39
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    233

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Grand Rapids Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel's Lobby in Grand Rapids, MI Grand Rapids Hotel with Business Center Grand Rapids Lodging with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
The Standard Queen Room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East Breakfast Area at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East The Whirlpool Suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East The Whirlpool Suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East The Whirlpool Suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Churls
    Saint Louis, Missouri
    “Another Great Experience at Country Inn review by Churls from Saint Louis, Missouri
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at Country Inn & Suites for a family visit. We love the convenient location as not many other hotels are where they're located. This hotel seems very attractive to families which makes sense. They serve a very good breakfast. Hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. They have a nice exercise room.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Scott W
    “Great Hospitality! review by Scott W
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff at this hotel was very friendly and made us feel at home. The accommodations were nice, including the free breakfast. The location put us within a 10 minute drive from the attractions we came to see, Meijer Gardens, the G.R. Ford Museum, Founders Brewery and Brewery Vivant. We would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • josephgW4083DP
    Grand Rapids
    “Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East review by josephgW4083DP from Grand Rapids
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was greeted at check-in by hotel mgr. Matt Crandall after a long drive. Mr. Crandall made me feel comfortable and ensured that every aspect of my stay was addressed. He was polite, articulate, and professional and wore a suit. He was knowledgeable about and suggested nearby dining locations. He was a significant reason that my stay at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East was a good one. Assuming the other hotel staff to be like him, I will come back to this Country Inn & Suites. Oh, and the pool and other hotel accommodations were clean!
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2017
    Dear JosephgW4083DP, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor! It was my pleasure to assist you during your stay and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed it. I believe our front desk staff will continue to impress and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, pool, and cleanliness.
  • carriea914
    United States
    “Nice, but a bit pricey for a 18 hr stay review by carriea914 from United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Was in town for 2 days, 1 night. Can't check in until 4pm, have to check out by 10am. Cost $150 for not even a full day stay. Pool was nice and warm, but the hot tub was WAYYYYY over-chlorinated. The fumes/steam caused lung irritation and even after showering afterwards, the hot tub water caused severe itching all over our bodies. CAUTION: Do NOT allow children in there-- chlorine poisoning could occur.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2017
    Dear carriea914, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about our property. I am not sure if someone told you incorrect information or what happened but our standard check in time is at 3pm and our standard check out time is at noon. My apologies if you were told otherwise somehow. As far as the hot tub we will look into it, but our staff is diligent in checking the acceptable levels daily, as well as changing the water when the levels are unacceptable. Please feel free to contact the hotel with any questions you might have. We hope you will consider us again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.