Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  US
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 494 traveler reviews
Ranked #37 of 52 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    110
  • Average
    90
  • Poor
    64
  • Terrible
    96

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    223
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    142
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Galveston Hotel Hotel in Galveston Galveston, TX Hotel Fitness Center at Galveston Beach Hotel Galveston Beach Hotel with Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • binod k
    “Memorable Trip review by binod k
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Beautiful Hotel in a great location.Hotel has a great view of Ocean towards the pleasure pier side.The staffs were very friendly. Overall We find everything excellent about this hotel. If we get a chance again we will visit this place again for sure.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • rachelwU6427IG
    United States
    “Excellent Location, Superb view and Friendly Staffs review by rachelwU6427IG from United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was Satisfied with service that I got here at the hotel. I was provided with the best room with the Best view. The front desk person was so kind that he upgraded to the room with a beautiful view. We will visit this place again.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • T7993VPshannong
    “Bates Motel review by T7993VPshannong
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It is obvious this hotel needs more employees for cleaning and maintenance and service. We saw one person the whole time, the one that checked us late at night and out in the morning. He was very nice, but clearly needed help. The breakfast was average but the tables were unacceptable. No one bothered to clean them in between customers seating so they were sticky and dirty. The room was even worse. It literally had a torn up sofabed, a broken doorknob to the bathroom, broken fan in the bathroom, flooding shower, and just generally a yucky feel. There is absolutely no excuse to expect a customer to pay $286 for one night in a room that has a torn up sofabed, not to mention the mattress in the sofabed was paper thin and you could feel the bars under it. My son had to sleep on that. This was our first trip to the beach ever, and this was our first night there. It was not a very welcoming one for the kids. I am glad we canceled the remainder of our stay, but that was not a smooth ordeal either. I do want to note that the front desk person (and the only one from what we ever saw) was nice and did his best with what he had to work with - he worked the night shift and the morning shift and looked like he didn't get much sleep. I would never stay at this hotel again. And it stinks that I paid $286 for my family to do so for one night. It was definitely not worth it and we could have applied that money to something much better on our first family beach vacation.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We like to utilize opportunities like this to improve upon. I have passed your comments onto the Management team and we are working to ensure our guests have a better experience. I do apologize for your inconvenience that you experienced. We hope you will come back to see the difference in the future. Sincerely
  • jackiebE1519SM
    Tulsa, United States
    “It was "ok" review by jackiebE1519SM from Tulsa, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location is great- The hotel is dated and the carpet throughout the hotel seemed "dirty". The complimentary breakfast was not appealing/good at all and the seating area was very small. The staff was friendly. We stayed 3 nights and our room was only cleaned once. This was a little irritating as we had 4 people plus a little baby. We had to keep asking for clean towels and our trash was overflowing. Also, when we went to the pool there were never any towels. The pool is very small. I think this hotel needs alot of updates. I wouldnt say this hotel is horrible but for the money I wouldnt stay here again.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.