Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2284 Promenade Court,
Galesburg  IL  61401  US
LAT: 40.975200 LONG: -90.390200
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (309) 344-4444 Fax: +1 (309) 344-4445

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/galesburg-hotel-il-61401/ilgalesb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 219 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Galesburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    66
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    113
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Galesburg Hotel Exterior Galesburg Hotel's Nighttime Exterior Welcoming Hotel Lobby in Galesburg Hotel Room in Galesburg Suite in Galesburg
TripAdvisor Photos
Gym with non-working machines photo0.jpg Although the staff seems to be very friendly and helpful, the property is a worn down. Had urine Although the staff seems to be very friendly and helpful, the property is a worn down. Had urine Although the staff seems to be very friendly and helpful, the property is a worn down. Had urine

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Scott W
    Cuba City Wi, United States
    “very nice stay review by Scott W from Cuba City Wi, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    i always enjoy staying at this location. very close to several good eating places. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. they have upgraded the entire facility. would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • normac950
    United States
    “Sad but true and not to my standards. review by normac950 from United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Bad stains on curtains around window in room, bathroom, shower curtain, rust on floor by tub, no exhaust fan in bathroom, ants crawling on air conditioner and in the Breakfast area. Also the shower rod had not been cleaned or polished in a while. I can't say what the other rooms were like but this was what our room was like. We were here for a wedding and am glad the wedding was at a different location in town.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Eric H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg, responded to this review,
    June 21, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will be addressing the issues you described with our team, and I assure you we will be working diligently to ensure similar situations do not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Eric R. Herrera General Manager Country Inn & Suites
  • Awilda0216
    Bloomingdale, Illinois
    “Nice Hotel in Galesburg review by Awilda0216 from Bloomingdale, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed at this hotel several times, as my son attended Knox College. The hotel is conveniently located, and close to many restaurants and businesses. It is easy to get to the college from this hotel. My rooms were always clean and the staff friendly. Definitely recommended!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Eric H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Eric R. Herrera General Manager Country Inn & Suites
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.