Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3259 Fifth Avenue South
Fort Dodge  IA  50501  USA
LAT: 42.500675 LONG: -94.14718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 955-2259 Fax: +1 (515) 576-4391

Email:
cx_frtd@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/ft-dodge-hotel-ia-50501/iaftdodg

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 177 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Fort Dodge
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    73
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    65

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Fort Dodge, Iowa Hotel Exterior Fort Dodge Hotel with Hot Breakfast Hotel's Fitness Center in Fort Dodge, IA Fort Dodge Lodging with Indoor Pool Fort Dodge, Iowa Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Awesome room parking lot Bathroom room room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Marc C
    Sioux City, Iowa, United States
    “Needs some minor investments review by Marc C from Sioux City, Iowa, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Plumbing was very noisy. Could not hear myself singing in the shower. Toilet seat was very abused, should have been replaced. Hot breakfast left a lot to be desired. Strawberries looked very appetizing, but they were frozen. Hard boiled egg could have been bounced like a basketball.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rachel R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback. I will speak with the staff about these issues and we will do all that we can to make sure that this doesn't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your exceptations.
  • dannyf902
    Fort Dodge, United States
    “Excellent experience review by dannyf902 from Fort Dodge, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was that of a King. The room was clean and well kept. The accommodations were of a superior quality second to none that I have experienced, I would recommend this to everyone.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rachel R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, responded to this review,
    October 25, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your previous stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay and that we went above and beyond. We thank you for your recommendation and your loyalty and we hope to see you back the next time you have lodging needs in the area.
  • K199FAdennisd
    Coralville, United States
    “They are accommodating review by K199FAdennisd from Coralville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    All of the staff were curtious. They seem to have most of the breakfast ready early, which works great for our young kids;) The pool is also nice - they even had some pool noodles to use. We stayed 2 nights and swam in the pool 3 times. We also took advantage of the hot tub.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rachel R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, responded to this review,
    October 17, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.