Please be aware our hotel requires a credit card at check-in for room, tax and incidentals.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1710 South Dirck Drive,
Freeport  IL  61032  US
LAT: 42.279976 LONG: -89.63434
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 233-3300 Fax: +1 (815) 233-3333

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/freeport-hotel-il-61032/ilfreepo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 211 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Freeport
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    136
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    94
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    44

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Freeport, Illinois Hotel Welcoming Freeport Accommodations Freeport, IL Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Freeport Freeport Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
Our family! It was nice having the pool for the kids, and the hot tub for us all to ourself CountryInn&Suites Freeport ExteriorDay All Brand Photos CHIBride Dpi All Brand Photos CHIFlowers Dpi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Clifford C
    Centennial
    “Best place to stay in Freeport, IL review by Clifford C from Centennial
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice Hotel, great staff! Good location and clean rooms. I've stayed in a couple other places in Freeport, and always come back to this Hotel due to value and comfort! Convenient to several local restaurants and a good food store.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • lawrencel785
    Chicago, Illinois
    “The Ideal Hotel review by lawrencel785 from Chicago, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites several times on business. The staff is both friendly and helpful. the amenities of fitness center, business center, pool and jacuzzi are first-rate. The hotel is centrally located and either adjacent or very near restaurants and shopping centers. When I tell my clients that I am staying at the Country Inn and Suites, I often hear from them that it is the best hotel in Freeport.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • E6273YOcatherinem
    Dubuque, United States
    “Very good hotel and amenities review by E6273YOcatherinem from Dubuque, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Friendly helpful staff, good location, rooms are large, clean and quiet. Great breakfast. My family stayed at this hotel for family celebration at my brother's home in Freeport. We enjoyed our time at the hotel, and we would recommend and will stay at this hotel again in the future.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • June063
    Winfield, Illinois, USA
    “Hotel is a nice place to stay. review by June063 from Winfield, Illinois, USA
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The lobby was very nice, as were the rooms. They put out a nice hot breakfast & the coffee was really good, too and the breakfast room had plenty of nice tables for sitting. Nice area to be in as there were plenty of restaurants around to go to and chose from. The pillows could have been larger, a bit too small and the heating was hard to be controlled. Either it was too warm or too cool.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.