Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5579 Spectrum Drive
Frederick  MD  21703  US
LAT: 39.386644 LONG: -77.40679
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (301) 695-2881 Fax: +1 (301) 695-7639

Email:
cx_frmd@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, MD

https://www.countryinns.com/frederick-hotel-md-21703/usafrmd

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 301 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Frederick
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    123
  • Very Good
    103
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    126
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Frederick, Maryland Hotel Frederick, MD Hotel Frederick Hotel with Free Internet Access Hotel Breakfast Room in Frederick, MD King Room in Frederick, MD Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Room 227 Exterior Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Alexis G
    Bogota, Colombia
    “Nice hotel, nice neigborhood. review by Alexis G from Bogota, Colombia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good hotel, close to some shopping areas and restaurants, The room is nice, maybe they need paint the hotel externally to create a better look, because the first impression is not too good, but once inside you will fell better and the neighborhood is nice, safe and quiet.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2017
    Alexis, thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be in a safe envieonment.
  • Leslie S
    “not a great experience review by Leslie S
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    though there was nothing horrible about our stay it wasn't a great experience. No one was at the desk when we arrived. The phone was ringing and kept ringing and still no one came. eventually someone showed up and we were welcomed. We even got a club C member bag with some goodies. the free breakfast was off, didn't smell good and my husband felt sick after the sausage. room smelled musty.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2017
    leslie, thank you for taking the time to write a review and informing me of the experience you had during your stay. I am very sorry you were not waited on immediately upon check in and I will be discussing this with the staff. I will have housekeeping and maintenance investigating why this room had an odor.
  • Ellie11772
    Brookhaven, New York
    “Great Service review by Ellie11772 from Brookhaven, New York
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I normally select this hotel for their affordable rates and proximity to the locations I service. Clean rooms, friendly staff, adequate facilities for business or short family stay. Close to mall and sight seeing areas as well.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
  • 542jeannetted
    Oswego, United States
    “Enjoyable stay with a good night sleep review by 542jeannetted from Oswego, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and pillows. My husband and I had a very restful night sleep after a long journey to visit family in the area,
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear your found our property comfortable and welcoming. I hope your family enjoyed their stay in Frederick. Happy New Year.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.