Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7120 South Springs Drive
Franklin,  Tennessee  37067  US
LAT: 35.953123 LONG: -86.81567
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (615) 778-0321 Fax: +1 (615) 778-0322

Email:
cx_cool@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, TN

https://www.countryinns.com/franklin-hotel-tn-37067/tncool

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 560 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Franklin

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    267
  • Very Good
    164
  • Average
    71
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    231
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    131
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    124

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Cool Springs, Tennessee Hotel Franklin, Tennessee Lodging Cool Springs, TN Accommodations Franklin Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Franklin, TN
TripAdvisor Photos
The Two Queen Beds, Guest Room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • D6856BXsandrao
    “HOTEL NOT AT ALL AS DESCRIBED review by D6856BXsandrao
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The description on the website was incredibly deceiving. The room was described as having two bathrooms, it had one and a second tub. It was described as having a bedroom and a living room, which led us to believe there was a door between the rooms. The website also said the hotel was "recently renovated." If by RECENTLY you mean 10 years ago, then that would be correct. Our understanding was the hotel would be clean, updated, and feel freshly redone. The reality was it was rundown, tired and dirty. So no, we would not recommend anyone stay here.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2017
    Hello. We appreciate your giving us the opportunity to answer to your review. We are concerned as we do not have, nor have we ever had two bathrooms in any of our rooms. We have 4 room categories, king rooms {one king bed}, double queen rooms {2 queen beds} king suites {one king bed and a sofa pullout} and king whirlpool rooms {one king bed}. Our Hotel websight shows accurate pictures of all four categories of rooms along with pictures of the single bathroom in every room, since we were built in 1999. We are happy for you to view our websight with accurate pictures of our Hotel. Along with pictures, there is a description of our rooms which clearly state one bathroom. We have done several renovations, the last one being 2 years ago, giving us a brand new first floor. We have also upgraded to premium linens in the last year, and maintain a regular refreshing of rooms. We would like for you to know exactly what you are getting when you book with us, and look for an opportunity to show you what we offer, which we hope you'll consider. Thank you again.
  • F6998BEangelm
    Dyersburg, United States
    “Small, Nice Hotel review by F6998BEangelm from Dyersburg, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed here on an overnight business trip. It's a small hotel in a good location. I needed to check in early and check out late because of my meetings and the hotel was very accommodating to me. Any time I entered the hotel over the two days it smelled very clean and nice and it looks very modern and updated in the lobby and breakfast area. The elevator, hallway, and the room itself seemed a little less updated/new, but the room was not bad by any means. My room was stuffy upon entering but it was nothing the A/C couldn't fix and it wasn't unbearable. I did have to turn the A/C down rather low and keep the fan running to keep the room cool, but it got the job done. The bathroom was very nice. Everything was definitely clean. I don't really have any complaints, honestly. The breakfast was very good the next morning and the bill was waiting for me under my door when I woke up. One thing unique I did note was that next to their fireplace they had a lending library where you could borrow a book and replace it when you were done. If I had been there longer I would have utilized that feature.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.