Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
121 Merwin Way
Fond du Lac  WI  54937  USA
LAT: 43.751218 LONG: -88.4659
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (920) 924-8800 Fax: +1 (920) 322-9166

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/fond-du-lac-hotel-wi-54937/wifonddu

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 301 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    173
  • Very Good
    79
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    133
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    49
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    76

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Fond du Lac Hotel Fond du Lac, WI Lodging Fond du Lac Hotel Exterior Fond Du Lac Hotel's Lobby Hotel Room in Fond du Lac
TripAdvisor Photos
Condition of made-up bed when we returned that evening. Someone else sleeping in it??? photo0.jpg Country Inn Fond du Lac Country Inn Fond du Lac Country Inn Fond du Lac

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • michaeltodds
    castlerock, co, United States
    “maybe a fluke, but i wont go back review by michaeltodds from castlerock, co, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    toilet kept backing up, shower was "warm" at best, pillows on the beds sucked, and all of the doors in the rooms SLAMMED really hard and loud, I was up at least 5 times during the night from doors down the hall slamming shut.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2017
    Dear michaeltodds, Thank you for taking time to write this review. My sincere apology in regards to the issues you mentioned. I understand how frustrating this may get. I hope you won't hold this one time inconvenience and give us another chance to serve you better.
  • Y4036PQjasond
    Faribault, United States
    “Mercury Training trip review by Y4036PQjasond from Faribault, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff was helpful and the hotel was clean. Breakfast was hot and offered a selection each day. Exercise room uses Life Fitness equipment, which along with Cybex, is the best in the business. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    March 07, 2017
    Dear Y4036PQjasond, I am so excited to see you review of our hotel and grateful that you could spare time to write this. Our entire team is very thankful for the nice and encouraging words you said. I hope we could be your host at your next visit to Fond Du Lac, WI.
  • susanwY2706WN
    Kaukauna, United States
    “Great stay review by susanwY2706WN from Kaukauna, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Price was good for the nice room, clean room pool and public rest room. nice gym. Breakfast was delicious! There was a nice selection of food and nice dinning ware. Small hotel not huge and not a hike to the room. Quiet
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2017
    Dear SusanwY2706WN I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a nice and encouraging review. Our team appreciate it and willing to do more to please our guests. We are looking froward to see you at your next visit to Fond Du Lac, WI.
  • James S
    Borden, United States
    “Nice, clean hotel review by James S from Borden, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very clean hotel, from lobby to guest room. Nothing fancy but it works. Breakfast is decent, very typical fare. Staff is wonderful, very nice. Internet is good, not great. Overall a very good stay but there is nothing around this hotel, no places to eat, etc.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    February 27, 2017
    Dear James S, It is nice to see your review of our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy yourself. Also, I would like to thank you for bringing some areas to my attention, where we can work and get better. Hope to see you soon!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.