Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
121 Merwin Way
Fond du Lac  WI  54937  USA
LAT: 43.751218 LONG: -88.4659
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (920) 924-8800 Fax: +1 (920) 322-9166

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/fond-du-lac-hotel-wi-54937/wifonddu

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 295 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    171
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    132
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    49
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    72

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Fond du Lac Hotel Fond du Lac, WI Lodging Fond du Lac Hotel Exterior Fond Du Lac Hotel's Lobby Hotel Room in Fond du Lac
TripAdvisor Photos
Condition of made-up bed when we returned that evening. Someone else sleeping in it??? photo0.jpg Country Inn Fond du Lac Country Inn Fond du Lac Country Inn Fond du Lac

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • rhiddehosrn
    Appleton, Wisconsin
    “great room review by rhiddehosrn from Appleton, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    king suite was excellent. perfect for one adult and 2 kids. kids slept on sofa pullout in sitting area (separated by a door). great beds, very clean. Cable was out through most of stay and since we went there to hang out, watch movies and swim this was a disappointment. breakfast was good but gravy was freezing cold. be sure housekeeping stocks tp well and if you need more, go to desk and get it vs. waiting.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2017
    Dear rhiddehosrn, First I would like to thank you for sparing some moments to write this review. I am glad that you like the room and were comfortable there. Also, my apology in regards to the TV issue due to the TV provider working in the area. I already discussed with our breakfast host about the gravy being cold and she apologized for it. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.
  • JuliaK333
    TomahWI
    “Swim meet Stay review by JuliaK333 from TomahWI
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Comfortable, clean, & relaxing stay for us while we attended the 2017 Regional swim meet in Fond u lac. Nice pool. Nice hot tub. Easy in and easy out. Great location. Comfortable beds. Liked the option of having separate bedroom for the kids. Good selection of foods for free breakfast.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2017
    Hello JuliaK333, Thanks you so much for your review and nice rating of our Hotel. I am so glad that you had a good time with your family. I bet kids loved the pool!! I hope to see you again at your next visit.
  • Sundar S
    NAPERVILLE, United States
    “Country Inn Fondulac review by Sundar S from NAPERVILLE, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Recently stayed here for my office trip. Stay was good, room was spacious, all the facilities are good, but the hot water for the shower was very poor, reported the issue, but it was never resolved, other than that every thing was good.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2017
    Dear Sundar S, I appreciate your feedback and nice review. I am so sorry that you had to face hot water problem. I hope you won't face such issue at your next stay with us.
  • 859janetf
    United States
    “Nicely updated & Friendly Staff! review by 859janetf from United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've been at this hotel several times and have always been satisfied with the service. The front desk staff are very friendly and attentive. Easy access to interstate. The hotel has updated to a more modern look inside.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2017
    Dear 859janetf It was so nice to see your review of our hotel. Thanks for the praise of our team and facility. I am so glad that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you in future, provide you the same service and friendly atmosphere.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.