Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
645 Griswold Road
Elyria  Ohio  44035  US
LAT: 41.401055 LONG: -82.11865
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (440) 324-0099 Fax: +1 (440) 324-1199

Email:
cx_elyr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/elyria-hotel-oh-44035/ohelyria

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 402 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Elyria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    176
  • Very Good
    142
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    205
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    65
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Elyria, OH Lodging in Elyria Welcoming Accommodations in Elyria, Ohio Elyria Hotel Suites Hotel Rooms in Elyria
TripAdvisor Photos
LIving area in suite room Doorless but adequate storage Dinette area Desk/table King bedroom within the suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • J2510FIsusanm
    Georgetown, Canada
    “Just Ok review by J2510FIsusanm from Georgetown, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Just average...Staff is very nice. Seeing that this is rated the #1 hotel for the area I'd hate to see what the others were like. Bed was comfortable but the Hotel could definitely use a good sprucing up. I expected more for the price compared to others in the area. There was a tour group in the same night and they took over the lobby and breakfast area in the morning. At 9:00 most of the food was gone, lovely ladies did their best to replenish but as soon as it came out if you weren't aggressive you were not getting anything and no tables to be found.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dennis C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    October 12, 2017
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • JaneinChicago
    Chicago, Illinois
    “Hotel Lacking in Some Areas review by JaneinChicago from Chicago, Illinois
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Breakfast was about a 6 out of 10 compared to other hotels we have stayed at. We could near people walking around on the floor above us. Reception desk person was very nice. Room was clean but bathroom counter is very low. No listing of what tv channels and their channel numbers was available.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dennis C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    October 12, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • nitehawk292
    Woodbridge, New Jersey
    “great stay review by nitehawk292 from Woodbridge, New Jersey
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    A very good stay. It was a one nighter. The breakfast was good and had many options. I came down late but one of the kitchen help made sure that if I needed to have something before they closed that I could. But there was downer to the whole thing. There was a female in the kitchen cussing up a storm dropping the f bomb all over the place.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dennis C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel, and we look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.