Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
645 Griswold Road
Elyria  Ohio  44035  US
LAT: 41.401055 LONG: -82.11865
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (440) 324-0099 Fax: +1 (440) 324-1199

Email:
cx_elyr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/elyria-hotel-oh-44035/ohelyria

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 391 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Elyria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    171
  • Very Good
    139
  • Average
    59
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    201
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    63
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Elyria, OH Lodging in Elyria Welcoming Accommodations in Elyria, Ohio Elyria Hotel Suites Hotel Rooms in Elyria
TripAdvisor Photos
LIving area in suite room Doorless but adequate storage Dinette area Desk/table King bedroom within the suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • bobcH9252KD
    “Great stopping off place between MPLS & East coast review by bobcH9252KD
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    If you need to travel from the Mississippi River to the east coast, This location is perfect for a two days drive. Close enough to the freeway to allow a quick getaway in the morning. Heading west you are clear of Cleveland and will arrive in Chicago between rush hours. Going East you can easily reach any major city easily by sticking to the tollways.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Laurie C
    East Troy, United States
    “Missing breakfast's review by Laurie C from East Troy, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It's funny some aspects were great, others a littlee disappointing. It will not keep me from returning there unless the similar things happen on the next visit. From what we could see the breakfast could have been good, but didn't want to wait in the long line the second morniong and the first morning breakfast was very poorly managed. Check in and out was very efficent and cleaning staff did a great job. Jim
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISElyria, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast, and apologize for any inconveniences. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. We do our best to forecast the amount if guests to plan ahead for such events, unfortunately despite our best efforts sometimes the task can get away from us. We look forward to seeing you again in the hope to exceed your expectations on a future visit. Regards, Michele,SM
  • LAURA H
    Illinois
    “Would stay again review by LAURA H from Illinois
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Furniture in the living area could be cleaned but the room itself was clean. Very comfortable bed. Lance at the front desk was very friendly. They offer a nice selection of breakfast items but were stingy with restocking them. At one point there was 1 piece of bread and a line for waffles. Everything else was empty.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISElyria, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2017
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Michele,SM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.