Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
645 Griswold Road
Elyria  Ohio  44035  US
LAT: 41.401055 LONG: -82.11865
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (440) 324-0099 Fax: +1 (440) 324-1199

Email:
cx_elyr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/elyria-hotel-oh-44035/ohelyria

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 301 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Elyria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    107
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    156
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    48

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Elyria, OH Lodging in Elyria Welcoming Accommodations in Elyria, Ohio Elyria Hotel Suites Hotel Rooms in Elyria
TripAdvisor Photos
King bedroom within the suite View from front door of suite Living room area of the suite Pool Workout room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • readynow
    Elgin, Illinois
    “Clean and Comfortable review by readynow from Elgin, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had a King on the second floor. Was very clean room and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and they kept everything stocked. Used regular plates not paper or styrofoam. Did not have all the TV stations listed on their information. Heard people in room above us walking around. Would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISElyria, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. We thrive on providing a home away from home experience and providing our guests with glassware and dinnerware helps us to enhance our goal. Your kind compliments are appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Michele
  • Dow S
    “Just Off the Ohio Turnpike review by Dow S
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good hotel for its class but not on a par with a Hampton but bigger room and slightly better breakfast that LaQuinta or Ramada Limited. Good location with easy on and off from I90 and I80. Hotel is a little tired but room clean and good size. Clean bathroom.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISElyria, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to help fine tune our operations in the hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Regards, Michele
  • Dennis B
    FORT WAYNE
    “Pleasant Stay review by Dennis B from FORT WAYNE
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Our Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was above average. Hot, tasty and plenty. Check in was slow but had no problem checking out. Did not use pool or exercise area but it looked clean and inviting.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISElyria, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our complimentary Be Our Guest breakfast buffet. We thrive on providing a warm, welcoming, and prompt arrival experience to all of our guests and I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Michele
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.