Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
100 International Blvd.
Elizabeth  New Jersey  07201  US
LAT: 40.662931 LONG: -74.17674
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (908) 282-0020 Fax: +1 (908) 965-0954

Email:
Guest Services
General Manager
Director of Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ

https://www.countryinns.com/elizabeth-hotel-nj-07201/njnewark

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,161 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Elizabeth
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    369
  • Very Good
    444
  • Average
    193
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    66

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    395
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    335
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    81
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    166

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Newark, NJ Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Pool in Newark, NJ Elizabeth, NJ Hotel's Fitness Center Elizabeth Hotel's Inn Case Convenience Store Complimentary Breakfast at Newark Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest Room Bathroom Guest Room 2 Queen Beds fresh baked cookies 1 King or 2 Queen Beds photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Denise G
    Warrenton, Virginia
    “First Stop for a Great Cruise Vacation review by Denise G from Warrenton, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was key to our successful cruise vacation. It provided us a safe place to park our car for 12 days and provided us a shuttle to and from the cruise pier all for 1 price. The price was less than it would take to park our care at the pier. The process was very smooth and no stress involved. Even if you flew in to Newark this hotel was a great place to stay before your vacation.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2017
    Dear Denise G, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
  • jackson73ra
    Billerica, Massachusetts
    “one night stay review by jackson73ra from Billerica, Massachusetts
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    we stay at this location when taking a cruise. we like the location and price and is close to shopping. service is great, room is clean, and breakfast is good. great value. easy to get too, parking not an issue.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2017
    Dear jackson73ra, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
  • happycdn
    ontario
    “Stay Here Before your Cruise! review by happycdn from ontario
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed here because we had taken a cruise out of Bayonne, NJ. The last time we took a cruise from this port, we paid a large fee for parking in the garage (at the port). Through the internet, we learned that we could stay at this hotel....keep our vehicle here for the duration of the cruise (12 days)....have a continental breakfast....and free shuttle to & from the port....for LESS MONEY than we paid last time for parking at the garage alone.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2017
    Dear happycdn, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value of our hotel! We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.