Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3614 Gateway Drive
Eau Claire  WI  54701  USA
LAT: 44.779794 LONG: -91.43213
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 832-7289 Fax: +1 (715) 832-0849

Email:
cx_eauc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/eau-claire-hotel-wi-54701/wiclaire

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 239 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 25 hotels in Eau Claire
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    71
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    108
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Exterior of Eau Claire Hotel Hotel in Eau Claire, Wisconsin Eau Claire, WI Hotel's Comfortable Lobby Hotel's Fitness Center in Eau Claire, WI Eau Claire Hotel with Indoor Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
Target visible from Room Breakfast Bathroom Room View of Super Target from room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • petercV6341EW
    Janesville, United States
    “Enjoyable stay review by petercV6341EW from Janesville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    From the moment I arrived and asked for a room, I didn't have a reservation, the young man at the desk was friendly and attentive. We got to our room that was warm and inviting. its 9 pm we went to the pool and hot tub to relax. It was very relaxing
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • E750PIalanh
    Duluth, United States
    “Decent Hotel review by E750PIalanh from Duluth, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not a bad place to stay. Not overly nice, but not a dive. The free hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. I hadn't expected that. The fitness area and pool/spa are on the small side. I'm assuming the building itself is quite old and they have done a nice job with what they have.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • terag2017
    United States
    “Not worth the money review by terag2017 from United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not worth the $180 we paid for this hotel. There was a youth hockey tournament in the area, hence, the floor we stayed on was chaotic and very loud, not just the kids. Our floor was just a level above the front desk, so I know the staff could hear the noise. If the adults, when asked by us, wouldn't listen when asked to quiet down, then they wouldn't listen to a staff member either. We just toughed it out. All in all the this set aside, the room wasn't worth the money we paid for it. We expected more from Country Inn and Suites.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnEauClaire, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise due to the unruly sports teams at our property over the weekend. We would like to offer you a discount on your stay in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future! Please contact us directly with your name and information either by phone at 715-832-7289 (ask for Amanda) or email at cx_eauc@countryinns.com. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention!
  • anitabS3825AP
    Oshkosh, Wisconsin
    “Great Value! review by anitabS3825AP from Oshkosh, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel for one night as my son was having surgery the next day at Oakleaf Surgical. The room was very clean and also had a refrigerator and coffee maker. Bathroom counter was spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the heating unit was quiet! I would recommend this hotel. It is easy to locate also.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.