Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4257 Haines Road
Duluth  MN  55811  USA
LAT: 46.818891 LONG: -92.17555
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 740-4500 Fax: +1 (218) 740-3851

Email:
cx_duln@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55811/mndulnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 538 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Duluth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    326
  • Very Good
    139
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    278
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    98
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    93

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Duluth North, MN Accommodations Accommodations in Duluth IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Fint hotel med gode rene rom
Breakfast Pictures

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tomasf476
    Hermantown, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites review by tomasf476 from Hermantown, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were impressed with the overall quality of room, service, food and value for the price of room. Room was clean and fresh smelling, service was friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was excellent and the price of the room was competitive with other facilities compared with.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • celtics
    “Clean, convenient, good breakfast, internet review by celtics
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very convenient to airport, a few steps from Outback, friendly & Helpful staff. Our favorite Duluth airport hotel. Have stayed here for more than 5 years on our way north. Quiet. Breakfast is surprisingly good, with waffles, eggs, juices, etc. Coffee available when breakfast room is closed.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • paulabJ7507EU
    “A Travelers Oasis review by paulabJ7507EU
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    From your first step in the door you will feel at home. Happy, efficient staff greet you and seem to genuinely care about you. The room was cheery and had modern decor. The bathroom was clean and bright. Water pressure was strong in the shower. Nice clean smelling bath amenities. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. It was the perfect firmness with soft sheets and ample pillows. The air conditioner was able to go below 65 if necessary! The room blocking curtain was good. Nice flat screen TV and cable. Check out was smooth and efficient. Felt at home here.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us, and the property was a home away from home for you. We look forward to your next stay.
  • jodyz725
    Mankato, United States
    “Grandma's marathon stay review by jodyz725 from Mankato, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful, very comfortable, would highly recommend! We stayed here because our son ran Grandma's and everything we needed was right at our finger tips. Breakfast was wonderful, the fire pit was on our last night, so very relaxing.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the fire pit, and your time with us for Grandma's Marathon Weekend. We look forward to your next stay.
  • kikilee651
    “Excellent stay and hotel review by kikilee651
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is clean and comfortable with staff that is friendly and eager to help! The outdoor firepit is a nice amenity. The pool and the adjoining restrooms are clean and well maintained. We will stay again if in need.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with our friendly staff, along with some of our amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.