Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1315 Associates Drive,
Dubuque  IA  52003  USA
LAT: 42.495101 LONG: -90.73936
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 583-2500 Fax: +1 (563) 583-3395

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/dubuque-hotel-ia-52003/iadubu

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 279 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Dubuque

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    120
  • Very Good
    96
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    117
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    85
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg 20160721_113356_large.jpg 20160721_185826_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Barbara P
    Brookfield, United States
    “Thanksgiving Visit review by Barbara P from Brookfield, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was comfortable and quiet. Our breakfast was very good both mornings. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, our grandchildren had a ball. When we come to town we always try to stay here because it meets all our needs.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin G
    Pella, United States
    “Way better options in the area. Hotel falling apart review by Kevin G from Pella, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel used to be one of the best in the area. We've had multiple bad experiences here in the past year or so. We decided to give it another go this time (bad decision). We made our reservation directly with the hotel staff as we've had previous issues with not getting the room we reserved. At that time, we requested a roll away as well and they told us they would note that. When we arrived, we were told they were "out of roll-aways". Not sure how that happens if they had truly reserved one for us. So we had to scramble, go buy a sleeping bag at Walmart at 10pm at night, and have our youngest sleep on the floor (another mistake based on how poorly the room was cleaned). We asked for an extra pillow and blanket for him at the front desk. Staff was able to find one after a lot of searching. We also used the pool, which we noted in our survey last time we stayed that the walls of the pool room were in very poor condition. They have certainly not gotten any better. A couple of the headers above the doors show more than 1" of deflection. There is mold growing on the ceiling fans. The wall above the east door is literally falling apart (I touched it and a chuck of drywall fell down). There are 2x4's blocking the doors shut (I'm sure the locks haven't worked for a long time based on how much the wall has sagged). It's probably also a violation of fire code from an egress standpoint. Both nights that we used the pool, there were only 2-4 towels at the pool. We had to go to the front desk to get more. One of the two treadmills would stall if you tried running on it. I could go on, but you probably get the point by now. The hotel overall is in rough shape. Carpets are stained, walls are marked and have numerous dents, dings, and chunks missing.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque, responded to this review,
    December 01, 2016
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your issues with my Management Company and front desk staff, I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Michele B
    Gainesville, Florida, United States
    “Good value for traveling family review by Michele B from Gainesville, Florida, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn and Suites in Dubuque, IA was a very nice family place to stay. We had a suite with a bedroom with a door so that was nice to be able to put the kiddos to sleep at night and still be able to carry on a conversation in the sitting area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of hot and cold items each day. Pool area was very clean when we used it.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque, responded to this review,
    December 01, 2016
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.