Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1315 Associates Drive,
Dubuque  IA  52003  USA
LAT: 42.495101 LONG: -90.73936
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 583-2500 Fax: +1 (563) 583-3395

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/dubuque-hotel-ia-52003/iadubu

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 283 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Dubuque

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    120
  • Very Good
    97
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    119
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    86
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tammy S
    Waukee, Iowa
    “Nice Hotel, great Staff review by Tammy S from Waukee, Iowa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pleasant stay due to the staff accommodating and great customer service attitude. Special request and concerns were addressed immediately without hesitant or questioning us. The Front Desk, housekeeping and food area employees were wonderful
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2017
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Melanie F
    East Dubuque, Illinois, United States
    “Unclean & damage throughout review by Melanie F from East Dubuque, Illinois, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed here for New Years Eve in the king suite with the whirlpool tub hoping to have a nice romantic evening out with a nice room to stay in. Unfortunately the room was filthy with noticeable damage throughout. The whirlpool tub was cracked and you couldn't walk on the carpet without feeling sticky. There was either makeup or blood on the sheets and some white substance on the bed cover and counter. The end table was covered in dust and had water rings from previous beverage use. The noise from the people staying upstairs from simply walking around made it difficult to sleep. Our room was located by the main lobby on the first floor so you can imagine the noise. When asked if we could switch rooms there was nothing they could do. I would never stay here again, especially not for $180. I have photographic evidence of how horrible it was. We were told upon checking out that the General Manager would contact us on Monday to discuss our stay, we never heard from them.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2017
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your issues with my Maintenance and Housekeeping staff, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Barbara P
    Brookfield, United States
    “Thanksgiving Visit review by Barbara P from Brookfield, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was comfortable and quiet. Our breakfast was very good both mornings. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, our grandchildren had a ball. When we come to town we always try to stay here because it meets all our needs.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.