Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

5.0 of 5 stars
5.0 of 5 stars Based on 473 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    398
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    214
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    140
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    55

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
TripAdvisor Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • miketW6482VX
    Wheeling, United States
    “Country Inn, Dover, Ohio review by miketW6482VX from Wheeling, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Everything was great during our stay. The staff were all very professional, courteous and helpful. The room was perfect and the complimentary breakfast is very good. Already booked for the next trip. Never stay anywhere else in the area, if we can help it.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
  • M9925TYashleym
    “Great place to stay close to the Amish Country! review by M9925TYashleym
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    One of the cleanest and nicest hotels I have stayed in! We stayed one night during our trip to the Amish Country. We did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but it looked like a great selection of foods. We will be staying here again on our next trip to the area!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
  • thomasdY1221CD
    Grand Island, United States
    “Excellent Stay review by thomasdY1221CD from Grand Island, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean, well appointed hotel. Pleasant staff - front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff always met us with a smile and hello. Breakfast was excellent as offered many choices and is served in a large, comfortable, dedicated room for the breakfast dining. Very convenient to Amish Country as well as chain shopping and dining areas. Wonderful, locally owned restaurant called Pointe Café nearby. Only drawback to hotel is some slight road noise on side of hotel near interstate on-ramp, but was tolerable for us.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.