Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 487 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    407
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    222
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    142
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
TripAdvisor Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 921sherylr
    “Best stay for the price review by 921sherylr
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice place to stay. Upon entering, there is a very homey feeling and the facility was clean and modern. This hotel had friendly staff, clean rooms, large shower, and amenities for all your stay needs. We've stayed in many hotels across the U.S. and this ranks as one of the nicest, especially for the cost!!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
  • Q9984DVmichaelb
    “My first stay review by Q9984DVmichaelb
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent value for the money. Extremely clean and good breakfast! Compared to other hotels, it's a step above for a lower price. Rooms were very clean, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, everyone greeted me and aid hello, good morning, etc
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • 577tammiel
    Horner, United States
    “Wonderful Family Atmosphere review by 577tammiel from Horner, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family - a group of 14 adults and children - enjoyed our stay at Country Inn and Suites by Carlton. The rooms were clean and inviting. The kids enjoyed the pool / hot tub. The deluxe continental breakfast was excellent!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.