Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1202 Highway 9 West
Decorah  IA  52101  USA
LAT: 43.292365 LONG: -91.80192
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 382-9646 Fax: +1 (563) 382-4201

Email:
cx_deco@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decorah, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/decorah-hotel-ia-52101/iadecora

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 311 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Decorah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    189
  • Very Good
    88
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    129
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    85

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn Hotel in Decorah Inviting Accommodations in Decorah, Iowa Decorah Hotel at Night Decorah, IA Hotel with Heated Pool Hotel in Decorah with an Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub
TripAdvisor Photos
New Look for Country Inn and Suites, Decorah Iowa photo9.jpg photo8.jpg photo7.jpg photo6.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Geoff H
    Council Bluffs, United States
    “Great hotel stay review by Geoff H from Council Bluffs, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Went here for business and the hotel and staff were perfect. Very courteous staff, great rooms and amenities and a great breakfast. The check-in, check-out was easy. I didn't use the fitness room or pool areas but they looked modern and clean.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Matthew M
    Decorah, United States
    “Just so clean review by Matthew M from Decorah, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I'm always so paranoid and a little bit of a germ nut but this place was very well maintained. You know how you go to a hotel and there is always random hairs in the bathroom? Well I saw none of that. The staff was nice it was easy to find and the entire hotel was fresh.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Martin P
    Olathe, United States
    “great experience in Decorah, Iowa review by Martin P from Olathe, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful time in Spillville and Decorah, in the northeast corner of Iowa. The Bily Clock museum in Spillville is really a must-see type of attraction. In Decorah we enjoyed 2 very good breweries. Their brews are tops. (Neither serves food, so bring your own or order something to be delivered to the brewery. They don't mind.) In Decorah we enjoyed the Dunnings Spring, the Ice Cave, and Palisades Park, with its wonderful view overlooking the town and the valley. Next time we are going to walk some of the Trout Run trails and see the hatchery. We rounded out our visit with a very pleasant time at the Winneshiek Wildberry Winery, just a short drive north of Decorah. We were lucky to have beautiful fall weather with clear, calm air and temps in the low 70s. Heavy rains had left quite a bit of standing water around the county, so mosquitoes were much more plentiful than usual. (This minor annoyance did not take away from the overall enjoyment of the peaceful rural setting.) We very much enjoyed this visit and plan to go back again. In addition to Decorah and Spillville, we will go to Burr Oak, Iowa, to visit the Laura Ingalls Wilder museum.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mitchell L
    Decorah, United States
    “Decorah stay review by Mitchell L from Decorah, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Nice clean hotel with modern updated rooms. the hotel has indoor pool and an ice bath whirlpool. Yep ice cold whirlpool. the hotel has the slowest WIFI I have seen in awhile, they should install wired internet. breakfast was good with a large selection and ample table area.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.