Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
140 East 55th Street
Davenport,  IA  52806  US
LAT: 41.577151 LONG: -90.57235
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 388-6444 Fax: +1 (563) 388-6444

Email:
cx_dave@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/davenport-hotel-ia-52806/iaport

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 223 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Davenport
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    104
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Davenport, IA Hotel Davenport, IA Accommodations Hotel Rooms in Davenport, Iowa Davenport Lodging Hotel Suites in Davenport, IA
TripAdvisor Photos
Nice touch! Welcome Chocolate Chip Cookies! Read it & Return it Libaray Welcoming Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jhenry1
    Mason City, Iowa
    “Overnight in comfort, good breakfast review by jhenry1 from Mason City, Iowa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We rented two rooms for family for one night. Good location and facility and friendly staff. The breakfast was well presented and there was sufficient room for those staying in the hotel. Altogether a good stay We took advantage of the Carlson Club points to lower the cost of the rooms, which was appreciated.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2017
    Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Diane
  • jedel1
    Springfield, Illinois
    “Welcoming, Clean, & Good Value review by jedel1 from Springfield, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed at this location many times. The fireplace was going for our late arrival, which is very welcoming on cold nights! They allow our pet to stay when we bring him. It's always clean and a good value compared to other places in the area.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2017
    Dear Traveler, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Diane
  • abby2775
    elk river,Mn
    “Pet Friendly awesome review by abby2775 from elk river,Mn
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If you are traveling with your pet then this is the place to stay. They will treat you and your pet very well and welcoming. Some places say they are pet friendly ..but are not. Very clean and easy access to everything. Good Breakfast. Kind staff.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review,
    December 28, 2016
    Dear Abby, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Diane
  • johnfT3334OV
    Davenport, United States
    “Disappointment review by johnfT3334OV from Davenport, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The remodel has taken the charm away from this once very quaint hotel. It functions just like any hotel but they also did away from buying quality mattresses and fresh local pastries, bagels, and donuts, which leaves cereal and waffles. The furnishing are just ok leaving me to prefer a national competitor. They no longer have a hot tub which prevented us from swimming as temps. were 1 degree and had negative chill factors. We encountered smokers and the staff gave us another room. Still friendly.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review,
    December 24, 2016
    Dear Traveler, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay! While we no longer have a hot tub, we do keep our swimming pool at a warm, 86* and offer a full, hot breakfast buffet each day. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in hopes of winning you over on your next visit! Sincerely, Diane
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.