Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
140 East 55th Street
Davenport,  IA  52806  US
LAT: 41.577151 LONG: -90.57235
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 388-6444 Fax: +1 (563) 388-6444

Email:
cx_dave@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/davenport-hotel-ia-52806/iaport

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 274 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Davenport
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    80
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    130
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    62

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Davenport, IA Hotel Davenport, IA Accommodations Hotel Rooms in Davenport, Iowa Davenport Lodging Hotel Suites in Davenport, IA
TripAdvisor Photos
Nice touch! Welcome Chocolate Chip Cookies! Read it & Return it Libaray Welcoming Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Larry C
    Zephyrhills
    “recognition of my military service review by Larry C from Zephyrhills
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I received special consideration because I am a veteran of the United States Navy. I am a veteran of the Viet Nam war. I am grateful for their kind consideration. I have stayed at this hotel previously and they have upgraded it and it looks even better.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Dear Larry, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review! We appreciate your business and more importantly, your service to our Country! Please stop in again soon! Sincerely, Diane
  • Christine M
    Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
    “Hard Beds, No Customer Service review by Christine M from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The beds were really hard. We spent 4 days here and our backs were sore every day. Quality of sleep was awful. WIFI was awful. Front desk service was awful. Housekeeping staff were great! and the room itself was very pretty. That about sums it up.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review,
    November 01, 2017
    Dear Christine, I am so sorry that our beds and Wi-Fi service were not to your liking! Please know that we very much appreciate both your business and the feedback provided so that we may improve our service! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites
  • Kristen E
    Des Moines, Iowa
    “Solid Country Inn, but not clean review by Kristen E from Des Moines, Iowa
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I like the Country Inn & Suites chain because I know I can depend on their 1BR suites to have a door between the living area and the bedroom. This hotel is no exception. It's conveniently located near I-80 in Davenport, and the price is lower than some other Country Inns. However there were some details about this location that made me less than enthusiastic about it. The linens were clean but the tub in the bathroom was stained and the shower wall was chipped. There was some minor chipping and staining on the walls too. I checked in during evening hours but no one was at the desk and there was no way to call someone so I just waited. Once she came, though, she was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good with hot and cold selections and the person working the breakfast area was pleasant. But the plates and the silverware were dirty. I was able to find clean ones on my own but it left a bad impression. I like that there is no password required for internet access, and it worked fine. Overall I would stay here again because of the layout of the suites but I wouldn't look forward to it.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review,
    November 01, 2017
    Dear Kristen, Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction that you encountered while you were here with us. We do realize that our guest bathrooms are showing their age a bit and are looking forward to bathroom renovations in the upcoming year! Please know that we appreciate your business and your feedback and hope to see you gain soon! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.