Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3707 Route 281
3707 West Road (GPS Users)
Cortland  New York  13045  US
LAT: 42.586539 LONG: -76.21184
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 753-8300 Fax: +1 (607) 753-8301

Email:
cx_cort@countryinns.com
Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY

https://www.countryinns.com/cortland-hotel-ny-13045/nycort

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 683 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Cortland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    461
  • Very Good
    171
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    421
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    100
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    85

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Cortland, NY Lodging in Cortland, NY Cortland Hotel Lobby Cortland Hotel Room Suites in Cortland
TripAdvisor Photos
The hotel frontage gazebo in the backyard daughters graduation in cortland ny

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 517judyn
    Hillsborough, United States
    “Clean and Like-able review by 517judyn from Hillsborough, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This facility was sparkling clean. There was nothing to NOT like about it. Beds were comfortable, staff was available. They tolerated the family group staying downstairs by the fireplace for hours and hours.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • ppotter1953
    Toms River, New Jersey
    “Holiday Stay In Cortland NY review by ppotter1953 from Toms River, New Jersey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The 2 young ladies who manned the front desk at checkin and checkout were professional, courteous and welcoming. Their concerns were that our stay would be and was enjoyable. This is typical when we frequent the Cortland Country Inns and Suites. My compliments on your entire staff there.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kayla C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2016
    I thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and staff. We felt honored that you mentioned the front desk staff and how accommodating they were during your stay with us. We always strive to ensure that our guest have the best possible stay while you are with us and we feel honored that we succeed. I thank you again for sharing your feedback with our future, potential guest and we look forward to hosting your stay again when your travels bring you back to the Cortland area. Thank you again and I hope you have a fantastic rest of your day.
  • John M
    Downingtown, Pennsylvania
    “A pleasant night away review by John M from Downingtown, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We drive to Greece, NY for Thanksgiving most years. The 6.5 hour drive is a bit much for septuagenarians so we stop two hours short and stay over. Last year, we settled on Cortland, NY as the rest stop. I found the Country Inn on the internet and was pleased to see the amenities they provided. Our stay last year was so pleasant we decided to repeat the stay. The staff there is friendly and effective. No smoking rooms, but they made it easier for us to do so outside. The breakfasts are good and tasty. The hotel is nicely positioned near good restaurants and other businesses.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kayla C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2016
    I thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and team. We felt honored that you felt that our hotel was clean and our staff was nice. We always strive to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay while with us and we feel honored when we succeed. I thank you for sharing your feedback with our future, potential guests and we do look forward to hosting your stay again when your travels bring you back to Cortland. thank you again and have a fantastic rest of your day
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.