Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3707 Route 281
3707 West Road (GPS Users)
Cortland  New York  13045  US
LAT: 42.586539 LONG: -76.21184
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 753-8300 Fax: +1 (607) 753-8301

Email:
cx_cort@countryinns.com
Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY

https://www.countryinns.com/cortland-hotel-ny-13045/nycort

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 722 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Cortland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    487
  • Very Good
    178
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    450
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    89

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Cortland, NY Lodging in Cortland, NY Cortland Hotel Lobby Cortland Hotel Room Suites in Cortland
TripAdvisor Photos
The hotel frontage gazebo in the backyard daughters graduation in cortland ny

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Susan J
    Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
    “excellent place to stay review by Susan J from Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff was excellent. Beautiful rooms. Best beds and pillows ever. Excellent breakfast and lovely attendant Wonderful Shower One of the best places we have ever stayed. Internet worked just fine We certainly would stay there again when in the area and recommend this Inn to all of our friends.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kayla C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2017
    I thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and team. We felt honored that you felt that our hotel was clean and our staff was nice. We always strive to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay while you are with us and we feel honored when we succeed. I thank you for sharing your feedback with our future potential guests and we do look forward to hosting your stay again when your travels bring you back to Cortland. Thank you again and have a fantastic rest of your day
  • delberty2017
    Palmyra, United States
    “Great place review by delberty2017 from Palmyra, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    All of the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with the Jacuzzi and it was so nice and relaxing. Very nice place. The temperature in the pool was perfect and the business center was handy to print some papers that I forgot at home.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kayla C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2017
    I thank you for your awesome review of our hotel and team. We felt honored that you felt that our hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I am thrilled to see that you were able to relax in our Jacuzzi suite. I am so glad we were able to make your time with us relaxing. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests have the best time possible and I am so glad that we succeeded. I thank you for sharing your awesome feedback with our future, potential guest and we do look forward to hosting your stay again when your travels bring you back to Cortland. Thank you again and have a fantastic rest of your day.
  • dianesK8402WE
    toronto, Canada
    “Great Hotel! review by dianesK8402WE from toronto, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was great, staff were great! Loved all the details! Cheese platters, great breakfast selection...Not to mention the fruit infused water and 24/7 coffee! There have board games that you can borrow anytime! It's just great.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kayla C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2017
    I thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and team. We felt honored you felt out hotel was clean and the staff was nice. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed the fruit infused water and that you were able to enjoy the board games.. We always strive to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay while you are with us, I am thrilled to see that we succeeded. I thank you for sharing your feedback and I look forward to hosting your stay again when your travels bring you back into the Cortland area. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of your day.
  • 718pamelat
    “Front Desk Staff review by 718pamelat
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Front desk staff are very helpful and very friendly. Hotel was very near restaurants and shopping areas. Overall, hotel was very good in value. Breakfast was also excellent. Just disappointed that the whirlpool was not working.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kayla C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2017
    I thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent experience with me. I am thrilled to see that the front desk staff was helpful. I truly apologize for the whirlpool being down, there was a piece of the spa heater that was broken. I know that in no way can I resolve this kind of experience, however, will do whatever it takes to prove to you that the experience that you had with us recently was a one time instance, so that you will be happy to return to our hotel in the future. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I hope you have a great rest of your day
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.