Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2571 Heartland Place
Coralville,  Iowa  52241  US
LAT: 41.699573 LONG: -91.60934
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 545-8464 Fax: +1 (319) 545-6578

Email:
cx_crvl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/coralville-hotel-ia-52241/iacoral

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 282 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Coralville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    127
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    61

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Coralville Accommodations Coralville, Iowa Hotel's Lobby King Hotel Room in Coralville, IA Coralville Suites Coralville Accommodation
Traveler Photos
20160301_174842_large.jpg 20160301_174920_large.jpg A dark nickel-size something sitting on the edge of the sofa bed sheet Unchanged sheet on sofa bed (Rm. 305) Breakfast dining area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Judy M
    Clinton, United States
    “Should have gone somewhere else”
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The breakfast was horrible - not enough food, and it took a long time for attendant to replenish food. There was a personal swimming instructor in the pool giving lessons for hours when my husband and I wanted to swim. The hot tub was not hot - it was luke warm. The remote control to the TV was almost impossible to use.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2016
    We would like to greatly apologize for your experience at our property, but also to say thank you for giving us feedback so as we can fix the issues and improve. Once again thank you.
  • Rick C
    North Liberty, United States
    “Business”
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was a great place to stay. Clean and conveniently located to area attractions. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again. The bed was very comfortable. I did not use the pool so I will not comment on the pool
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2016
    We would like to take this time to say thank you for the great review and hope when you are in town on business again you will stop by and see us.
  • Charles N
    Nevada Iowa, United States
    “A nice place to stay in Coraville”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a very nice Country inn and Suites the rooms were very comfortable. It was also close to both the interstate 80 and US highway 6. The Breakfast was also very good. It also seamed to have a nice pool area.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words. we certainly enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you upon your return.
  • Lisa H
    Metamora, United States
    “Average overall but breakfast was pathetic”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Beds were comfortable; bathroom needed swept and a quick paint job. Went down for breakfast a little after 8:00 am and there were no eggs, no bacon, minimal potatoes and no regular milk. We had just walked in when the kitchen staff announced that all of the plates were in the dishwasher. After about 1 minute as we all stood around looking at each other in disbelief, she said she would look for disposable plates, which she did find. Disposable silverware was scarce also and we had to ask for knives. While waiting for eggs and bacon, we did find 2 apples, one orange and 1 banana (we split it). The frosting on the danish had melted. In the end there was very little that I would call edible and partly because there was so much that they ran out of. The kitchen employee said "I am so sorry" so many times to people I can not count. I don't know if it was her fault or management, but it would be best not to have breakfast at all if this is the norm.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. This will greatly help us in what we need to improve on so that the next time you are in town your stay can be more enjoyable.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.