Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1155 Evans Way Court
Columbus  Ohio  43228  US
LAT: 39.975851 LONG: -83.15346
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (614) 853-1257 Fax: +1 (614) 853-2313

Email:
cx_cwes@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-oh-43228/ohcolumw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 170 traveler reviews
Ranked #44 of 141 hotels in Columbus
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    71
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    88
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Visit This West Columbus Hotel Columbus Hotel's Comfortable Lobby Spacious Columbus Hotel Rooms Accommodations in Columbus, OH Whirlpool Suites in West Columbus
TripAdvisor Photos
Our daughters enjoyed the pool. View of the nice basketball court. Bathroom Bathroom area. Most comfortable beds ever.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • T2240EHgaryw
    Weatherford
    “Poor value review by T2240EHgaryw from Weatherford
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room very hot when we checked in, took a long time to cool it down, Overall the room was clean but carpet appeared dirty due to stains. Very nice bathroom, updated, lots of towels. Poor value for what we were charged.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Cyndi D
    Ellettsville, United States
    “Business stay review by Cyndi D from Ellettsville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very satisfied with room, service, breakfast and swimming pool. I would prefer a few more menu items for breakfast that are gluten free. I will recommend to my friends and family. Will stay again if my travels bring me back to Columbus.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Margaret M
    United States
    “Bad Experience with Room Neighbors review by Margaret M from United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Poorly handled customer complaint/situation. I paid for 2 rooms for the night. The double queen room I placed my adult children in was neighbored by noisy guests who were using some type of electronic burner that produced offensive/cigarette type odors. The staff on duty did go to the offending room and have a conversation with those guests. But in the end, all that was done was to cover up the odor in my children's room with deodorizer. I used member points to get the cost of both my rooms down. Boy am I glad I did, because if I had not, I would have paid way too much for a room that essentially disappointed as much as low end Super 8 or Days Inn. No offer of further compensation or room cost (or reinstatement of Club Carlson loyalty points) was offered by hotel staff despite a direct conversation the following morning. Our room was adequate at best. The king size suite could not keep both rooms at a comfortable temperature. A cover for a ventilation fan designed to move cool air from bedroom area to living room area fell off randomly just before turning in for evening. The air conditioning unit in our king suite was too loud and fan seemed to run continuously. Linens were all clean, bed was adequate. Bath was adequately clean, but signs of wear made it have a run down feel. One other note. As we were leaving at 9:00 AM (busy time), the staff was mopping the main hallway from elevator to front desk. No wet floor sign was used. I tried to warn my kids, but before I could, my son started to slip. He recovered his balance, but had he been an elderly guest, the situation could have been much worse. I considered this poor timing and judgment by hotel staff.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.