Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
414 Piney Grove Road
Columbia  South Carolina  29210  US
LAT: 34.06576 LONG: -81.14661
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 391-4100 Fax: +1 (803) 391-4110

Email:
cx_coah@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/columbia-hotel-sc-29210/sccolumh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 365 traveler reviews
Ranked #47 of 94 hotels in Columbia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    142
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    51
  • Poor
    56
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    188
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Harbison Boulevard Hotel Lobby in Columbia, SC Columbia Hotel Rooms West Columbia Hotel Room Hotel Rooms near Columbiana Centre Mall
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nichole D
    Summerville, United States
    “Good, Bad, and Ugly review by Nichole D from Summerville, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Although staff was very pleasant and friendly, the hotel shows obvious signs of wear and tear and is badly in need of an update. The carpet was stained in my room, the sofa and chairs had stains on both sides of the cushions, big hole in sofa chair, Lighting was poor, remote control for one of the TV's did not work (even with fresh batteries placed). On the positive side, the breakfast was good, but unfortunately not enough to make me want to stay again.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison, responded to this review,
    July 06, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Our goal is to ensure a comfortable stay and we are disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations. We apologize that you felt the lighting was poor, however, all our rooms have multiple light fixtures and newly installed bright LED's to provide a bright yet comfortable setting. We were unable to locate any holes or tears in any of the seating in the room, and we were unable to replicate the issues with the TV remote as we discovered it was fully operational without making any changes or repairs. We are glad to hear that our staff were friendly and pleasant, and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the morning. However, we apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, and we will continue to investigate your comments to improve upon our service and facility. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we hope you will give us another chance in your traveling future.
  • 613leighh
    St. Louis, United States
    “AMAZING HOME AWAY FROM HOME review by 613leighh from St. Louis, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Country Inn & Suites near Harbison/Columbia SC was an excellent choice for our week long stay. Everything from the clerk at check-in, the large, clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast buffet (and daily choices), staff and location were all an extremely satisfying experience !! HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Edward C
    Port St Lucie, United States
    “First night on the road review by Edward C from Port St Lucie, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We found this location to be very clean and comfortable. The halls had a pleasant smell as opposed to the smell of a musty location. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. The breakfast staff went out of her way to be helpful and pleasant.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.