Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
414 Piney Grove Road
Columbia  South Carolina  29210  US
LAT: 34.06576 LONG: -81.14661
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 391-4100 Fax: +1 (803) 391-4110

Email:
cx_coah@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/columbia-hotel-sc-29210/sccolumh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 296 traveler reviews
Ranked #46 of 97 hotels in Columbia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    113
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    46

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    156
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    50

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Harbison Boulevard Hotel Lobby in Columbia, SC Columbia Hotel Rooms West Columbia Hotel Room Hotel Rooms near Columbiana Centre Mall
TripAdvisor Photos
Quitich tournament. photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • almaa688
    Cumming, United States
    “Very disappointed review by almaa688 from Cumming, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We went as a family to meet at this hotel. There were 12 of us and we had 3 rooms. The indoor heated pool was not working, the jacuzzi was not working and my nephew ended up staying in a roach infested room. I would go to any other hotel in the area. We specifically chose this so the kids and family could swim and spend time together. We were very disappointed.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServicesMember, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison, responded to this review,
    November 30, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. As your reservation is not linked to TripAdvisor, I ask that if you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on your stay it would help me to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • S8077YQsamuelb
    “Poor Service review by S8077YQsamuelb
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was discourteous and not responsive to customer requests or needs. Rooms had spots on the floor and TV remote did not work. Staff was unresponsive in providing a working remote. Breakfast could have been much better as several items were not replaced after they ran out.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServicesMember, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison, responded to this review,
    November 30, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. As your reservation is not linked to TripAdvisor, I ask that if you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on your stay it would help me to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • Deneen M
    “Not Satisfied review by Deneen M
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel personnel was very pleasant and helpful. The carpet in the room was filthy! Large dark stains in several areas. The refrigerator door was sticky and obviously not cleaned between patrons. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign, so I had to make my own to lodge between the door and the door frame. Not my first time at Country Inn & Suites (stayed at a different location in the past), but I don't think I'm going back.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.