Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
220 East Exchange Blvd.
Columbia  SC  29209  USA
LAT: 33.968762 LONG: -80.95253
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 776-6660 Fax: +1 (803) 776-3727

Email:
cx_clmb@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/columbia-hotel-sc-29209/sccolumb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 398 traveler reviews
Ranked #41 of 94 hotels in Columbia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    119
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    212
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    65
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Columbia, SC Hotel Exterior Columbia Hotel Exterior Welcoming Columbia Lodging Columbia King Suite Columbia Hotel Suite Living Area
TripAdvisor Photos
20170511_195200_large.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • donaldbU8149BL
    columbia, United States
    “Country inns and suites columbia review by donaldbU8149BL from columbia, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel need to be remodeled with new furniture. Carpet had tape covering holes. Breakfast was poor. stains on sofa. desk chair had rips and tears in seat and back. Pillows were rock hard. Staff was nice. check in and out was very good. Was planning to stay w nights but went to another hotel for the second night.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • janicew419
    easley, United States
    “one and only stay review by janicew419 from easley, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    needs updated (beds, pillows), dark rooms and hallways. made sure not to put bags on floors wasn't sure how clean they were. was glad I didn't have to spend a lot of time in the room. eggs had no flavor. I want be choosing this hotel in future business trips.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We have newly installed LED lights throughout the property to provide a bright and energy efficient experience. We do add a small amount of seasoning to our eggs, however, we try to leave seasoning to the individual and their preferences. We provide many types of seasoning and sauces at breakfast to appease the palette. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we hope you will give us another chance in your traveling future.
  • ImperfectTraveler
    Saint Louis, Missouri
    “The most disgusting room ever stayed in!! review by ImperfectTraveler from Saint Louis, Missouri
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Do not bother looking into staying at this hotel. We booked the two bedroom suite. Every piece of furniture was second hand. It looked like they went to a hotel auction and loaded up on old hotel furnishings. The hide-a-bed had too many stains, ugh! As far as the cleanliness of the room, there was nothing clean about it. The toilet in the bathroom had mold growing inside of it. The sink had old toothpaste, hair, and finger prints all over it. It was just an overall disgusting room. If we could have checked out without loosing our $199. for the first night of our reservation, we would have. We checked out first thing the next morning & moved to the Embassy Suites. The Embassy Suites was the epitome of what a Hilton family hotel should be. Finally, we could relax and enjoy our time in Columbia.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. All of our furniture is custom made and designed for our property and brand. We apologize that the room furniture design was not to your liking. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. As we do not have any records of any comments or concerns resembling your review, we ask should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. As your reservation is not linked to TripAdvisor, we invite you to contact us directly at the hotel, and ask for the General Manager, if you wish to discuss your stay further. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we hope you will give us another chance in your traveling future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.