tell them what you want and they will likely deliver. (Genevacm)
Aug 15, 2016
Lower number rooms on odd side (Yosserian)
Jul 31, 2016
Pay the extra for a suite if you have teens with you- they will thank you and you'll be glad too! (Mary S)
Jul 16, 2016
Ask if it has been cleaned. (sarahsinfo)
Jun 20, 2016
we were on the third floor it is quiet and faces towards the parking lot. That being said, it is very smelly, (stirlingshire1)
Jan 09, 2016
Most Recent Traveler Reviews:
uncasville, United States
“Disgusting Moldy shower curtain review by John W from uncasville, United States”
August 02, 2016
I expect more from Country inn and suites.The shower curtain was extremely Moldy and the room was in poor condition. Obvious That the owners don't care.I would look around for better options if I had to stay in the area again.I travel 200 days per year so and this was the worst room I have had in the last year.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Jackie L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75, responded to this review,
August 03, 2016
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
“Indifferent review by Melanie S”
July 28, 2016
Overall, I know these hotels are a great place to stay. I was slightly disappointed because when we got to the hotel I went to check out the pool and the sign on the door said "Pool and Spa Hours" but there is no spa which I found out later. That is not a big deal and I like the pool hours for adults. It would be nice if it could be later as most people get to hotels later at night. The biggest disappointment with this hotel was the breakfast. We like to stay at your hotels because of the accommodations and specifically the breakfast. Having two 11 year old kids with us, continental breakfast makes it convenient and worth the extra money to stay at these hotels. We would have liked to have been on the road at 7 but since breakfast did not start until 7 meant we were going to have to wait which is OK. Unfortunately, when we came down for breakfast there was only juice from the machine and waffles mix that was 90% water. We talked to the older gentleman working the counter and he said that in 10-15 minutes there would be stuff out. At 7:30 there was bread and potatoes. I asked the man if there was any way he could discount or room for the fact that the breakfast was not prepared. He told me "I don't know" and then went into the back and asked someone else. At this point he came back out and told me he still did not know and that breakfast would be server in about 10-15 minutes. I explained that we were already behind schedule and that he had told us the same thing 30 minutes earlier. At this point since he was of no help or willing to work out a discount I told him we would just leave and we did. It is not just the fact that the breakfast was not prepared but the lack of customer service and willingness to make things right was very disappointing. The girl who checked us in was great.