Our hotel is currently renovating the lobby, breakfast room, corridors and select guest rooms starting May 1, 2017 with an expected completion date of June 30, 2017. We thank you for your understanding during this time.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2406 West Hundred Road
Chester  VA  23831  USA
LAT: 37.355921 LONG: -77.40874
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 751-0080 Fax: +1 (804) 751-0117

Email:
cx_chva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chester, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/chester-hotel-va-23831/vacheste

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 459 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Chester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    241
  • Very Good
    113
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    232
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    71
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    76

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Exterior of hotel in Chester Chester hotel exterior at night Sitting area in Chester hotel lobby Hotel's business center in Chester Fitness center at Chester hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Welcome to Country Inn Chester Suites and Guest Rooms Available Indoor Heated Pool Welcome to Chester, VA seen when i turned around

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 708allisone
    Newport News, United States
    “Under Construction review by 708allisone from Newport News, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was being renovated and I was not notified of this. Regular rate despite lobby, hallways, staircases, breakfast room, etc being under construction. Hotel room had a smoky/musty smell. Breakfast was served in hallway with a hotel room set up for a dining area. Skating rink behind hotel has lots of foot traffic and people hanging out. Unsure about the safety of the area. Not a good value - I'll stay elsewhere next time.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • jaimie f
    Charleston, South Carolina
    “Total Rip Off review by jaimie f from Charleston, South Carolina
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Old run down Marriott converted to Country Inn & Suites. Beat up an under construction. Stayed Saturday night and was price gouged at $172 for mediocre hotel stay on quick overnight while traveling on 95.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.