Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7051 McCutcheon Road
Chattanooga,  Tennessee  37421  US
LAT: 35.046634 LONG: -85.15490
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (423) 899-2300 Fax: +1 (423) 899-2282

Email:
cx_chtn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, TN

https://www.countryinns.com/chattanooga-hotel-tn-37421/tnchatta

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 598 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 97 hotels in Chattanooga
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    307
  • Very Good
    136
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    288
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    129
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Chattanooga Accommodation Chattanooga, TN Hotel's Fireplace Hotel Rooms in Chattanooga, Tennessee Chattanooga, TN Accommodations Chattanooga Whirlpool Suite
TripAdvisor Photos
Nicely decorated hall Do not pass through this door!!! Inviting guest entry 20170527_223410_large.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • A2051EVlarryh
    “Don't waste you money. review by A2051EVlarryh
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were not advised that this location is under construction. When we arrived we wanted to cancel our reservations. The host was very helpful in doing so. However, he assured us that the rooms were updated and very nice and he would give us ten dollars off regular rate. It was late and we were tired. We accepted the offer. The room was dirty. No towels. The bathroom sink faucet was hooked up wrong. It gave you hot water when it should have been cold. Cold water when it should have been hot. Paint and tape were on the floors and ceiling. Scuff marks were all over the floor like it was unfinished. The bathroom door would not open all the way because of jamming on the floor. Handles were missing on drawers. There were no clothes rods in either closet. The light switch when you entered the room did not work. The bed room door was missing. Curtain's were partially hung. The microwave did not work because the electric cord was three foot short to an outlet. Entrance to hotel was a plywood tunnel. Dirt would fall on you from workers above.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    robertL9712CT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2017
    Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. I have been working with the contractors to correct all construction defects because I want each and every room to be flawless. We are working diligently with the construction crews to work as fast as possible to minimize any inconvenience to our guests. I do hope that you will consider staying with us the next time that you are in Chattanooga because the renovations are entering the final phase with attention being devoted to the lobby and breakfast area.
  • I7785XNelizabetha
    Chattanooga, United States
    “Terrible review by I7785XNelizabetha from Chattanooga, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    No notice given that the hotel was under construction. Code violations, doors didn't lock, safety violations... swinging doors that led to a 2 story drop with no notice and was not sectioned off. Garbage from the construction workers ALL over the hallways. Insufficient staff... the young girl that tried to help us was the girlfriend of the guy checking us in and didn't actually work at the hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    robertL9712CT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. In fact, your concerns have already been addressed with the contractors.
  • Gloria H
    Duluth
    “Under Renovation review by Gloria H from Duluth
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is under renovation and the pool is not open. The registration desk is closed and there is a table set up in front of the ice machine on the 1st floor. It's hard to tell where the entrance is.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    robertL9712CT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2017
    Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review to share your thoughts. I deeply regret that we were forced to temporarily close the pool due to work in adjacent areas, but is was due to an abundance of concern for the safety of our guests. I was informed that a large banner is due to be installed today which will resolve your concerns about the entrance. We are entering the final stages of the renovation and hope to have everything completed in the near future. I do hope that you will stay with us again so that you can view what will essentially be a brand new hotel.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.