Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
131 East McCullough Drive
Charlotte,  North Carolina  28262  US
LAT: 35.299085 LONG: -80.75135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 549-8770 Fax: +1 (704) 717-8728

Email:
cx_chuv@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/charlotte-hotel-nc-28262/nccharup

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 266 traveler reviews
Ranked #92 of 176 hotels in Charlotte

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    49
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    35

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    112
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    43
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Front Lobby Area King Room Queen Room Whirlpool Suite
Trip Advisor Photos
20160717_134839_large.jpg 20160717_134823_large.jpg 20160717_134756_large.jpg 20160717_134739_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • William C
    Salisbury, United States
    “Great place to stay review by William C from Salisbury, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall I recommend staying here. Wonderful, comfortable bedding. Great room service and extensive breakfast. Be aware of road construction as it is everywhere in Charlotte. But if you need to be close to campus or the north end of Charlotte, this is a great hotel as it is off the main highway but very quiet.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Dear William, We are happy to hear about your recent stay with us. We work hard to ensure that each guest has the best stay possible. Please come back soon. Sincerely, KC General Manager
  • Lora C
    Thomasville, North Carolina
    “Great Place to Stay to See Charlotte review by Lora C from Thomasville, North Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is a perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. It is well maintained and the staff is great!! The pool was very clean. The breakfast was great! The beds were very comfy. We would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Dear Lora, Thank you for your 5 star rating and wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. Our staff will be happy to hear your review. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, KC General Manager
  • Stephanie F
    Telford, United States
    “Nice Hotel and Breakfast! review by Stephanie F from Telford, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean! Good hot breakfast, friendly staff. Only compliant is they tried to charge me a 50 dollar pet fee, when I called and asked they said there was no additional charge. Overall I would go back and stay again, if I visit Charlotte in the future.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Dear Stephanie, Thank you for choosing our Country Inn & Suites. We value all of our guests and glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the mix-up in the fee. Glad to hear you will come stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, KC General Manager
  • twwintn
    Murfreesboro, Tennessee
    “Okay but nothing special review by twwintn from Murfreesboro, Tennessee
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was acceptable for a one night stay. It was clean and functional. The beds were comfortable. Rooms showing some wear, especially bathrooms. I had reserved two rooms using Carlson Club points, but someone switched one of the rooms (we were to have 113 and 114) and were on different floors, rooms 113 and 314. Cookies were not continually supplied and no variety.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2016
    Dear twwintn, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you were mostly pleased with your stay. I have noted your comments and will take appropriate action to improve. Thank you again, KC General Manager
  • Mary Faire L
    Woodbourne, New York
    “Good place to stay review by Mary Faire L from Woodbourne, New York
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stay here! Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Great Southern hospitality. Good location to get wherever you need to go in Charlotte. Great value for your money. The breakfast staff were accommodating and friendly.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Dear Mary Faire, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, KC General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.