Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
399 Bedington Blvd.
Chambersburg  PA  17201  USA
LAT: 39.937654 LONG: -77.63096
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 261-0900 Fax: +1 (717) 261-1212

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, PA

https://www.countryinns.com/chambersburg-hotel-pa-17201/pachambr

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 398 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    232
  • Very Good
    107
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    197
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    82
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    70

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania Accommodations Chambersburg Hotel at Night Chambersburg Lodging Chambersburg Fitness Center Hotel's Business Center in Chambersburg
TripAdvisor Photos
King Whirlpool Suite Business Center Exterior King One Bedroom Suite 2 Queen Standard Roomm

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • PColetti
    Detroit, Michigan
    “Easter Visit review by PColetti from Detroit, Michigan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Enjoyed a very nice stay, forgot swimsuits or would have taken advantage of the pool and spa, not into other exercise equipment available. Breakfast room has been enlarged and all rooms are being renovated. Shopping and restaurants nearby.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Thomas M
    Boyertown, United States
    “Dont waste your money review by Thomas M from Boyertown, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The room was gross, when you turned on the air, dust shot all over the room. The water in the jacuzzi smelled like burning plastic.. and everywhere else for that matter smelled like burning plastic so using it was out of the question after about 5 minutes of being in it. When you turned on the jets a bunch of black (I am assuming it was mold) shot into the water which can happen but before you would take the time to prepare the room and clean everything out and I never remember it being that expensive. I have had better stays at the "Sleep Inn" right up the road and "The Best Western" also right up the road.. You should seriously address this or nobody will end up staying. My girlfriend and I were actually pretty excited to go because we thought since the price had increased, the room must have been improved upon but that wasn't the case... MAJOR Disappointment About the only enjoyable part of the stay was the breakfast.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are delighted to know you liked the breakfast that we offered. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your stay & experience did not meet your expectations due to the condition and cleanliness of your room and with the hot tub. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that our rooms and equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.