Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
9100 Atlantic Drive Southwest, 52404, US
Cedar Rapids,  IA  52404,  US
LAT: 41.891604 LONG: -91.67993
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 363-3789 Fax: +1 (319) 363-3781

Email:
Questions and Comments

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/cedar-rapids-hotel-ia-52404/iacrair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 339 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 37 hotels in Cedar Rapids

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    131
  • Very Good
    106
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    119
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    62
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    42
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    77

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Cedar Rapids, IA Family-friendly Hotel in Cedar Rapids, IA Cedar Rapids Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Cedar Rapids Hotels with Pool Cedar Rapids Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Exterior Exterior Lobby Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • saraormichaelb
    Highland, MI, United States
    “A good stay, but think 2x before swimming review by saraormichaelb from Highland, MI, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room was clean and comfortable, as were the lounge/entrance and breakfast area. Complimentary breakfast was fresh, well maintained, and met our expectations for a hotel at this price range. Staff at counter and room service were extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle service from the airport (and proximity) were the most welcoming and appreciated accommodations. However, the pool and Jacuzzi did not meet my expectations of cleanliness.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • saa001
    “Basic room review by saa001
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Nothing fancy here. Basic room and services. A little overpriced but not by that much. I selected this because it was closest to the airport. VERY limited meal options within walking distance. Shuttle was nice but communication between front desk and driver should have been better.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • friendindeed34
    woodstock, IL
    “TV, refrigerator and phone not working review by friendindeed34 from woodstock, IL
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The TV was not working; the refrigerator was not working; the room phone was not working. I was without a TV the first night. The second night, I had to move the dresser which was very heavy away from the wall to unplug the TV and plug it in again after the service was reset. The refrigerator made such a loud clunking sound that woke me up several times during the night.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review,
    November 30, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your review. We understand how important a comfortable and calming guest room is while away from home. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that your stay did not go as planned due to the in-room facilities and noise from the refrigerator at that time. We appreciate your candid feedback and have been forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.