Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
9100 Atlantic Drive Southwest, 52404, US
Cedar Rapids,  IA  52404,  US
LAT: 41.891604 LONG: -91.67993
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 363-3789 Fax: +1 (319) 363-3781

Email:
Questions and Comments

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/cedar-rapids-hotel-ia-52404/iacrair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 230 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 37 hotels in Cedar Rapids

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    77
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    80
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    44
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    54

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Cedar Rapids, IA Family-friendly Hotel in Cedar Rapids, IA Cedar Rapids Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Cedar Rapids Hotels with Pool Cedar Rapids Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Exterior Exterior Lobby Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • HuskerCob
    Stevens Point, Wisconsin
    “Average stay while traveling through. review by HuskerCob from Stevens Point, Wisconsin
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is an average hotel with a reputable chain. Staff were excellent and welcoming. They didn't recognize me as a rewards member and I did not get any room upgrade. The room itself was comfortable, however it was not updated (the rest of the hotel looked pretty modern though). The light over the sink was very dark. Everything else was as you would expect from Country Inn & Suites of the past.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • HorseLover1014
    Minnetonka
    “Starting to fail review by HorseLover1014 from Minnetonka
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed here twice a year for the past 3 years and I feel they are starting to forget about maintenance and updating. There were bugs in the room, a spider ran across the bed while I was getting dressed and the hallway smelled like dog hair. Even my room had a stale cigarette smoke odor. I plan to look around for my next visit before coming here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Steven G, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apology that your stay did not meet your previous expectations. I will be sharing your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping departments to ensure that your concerns are addressed. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • Margaret S
    West Burlington
    “Clean and Friendly review by Margaret S from West Burlington
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Check in was easy, and the desk person was friendly. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, public areas, and grounds. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. Free Wi-Fi service was surprisingly fast. Water pressure was great, and toilets flushed...and we were located on the third floor. The complimentary breakfast not only included the traditional cold cereals and pastries, but also featured two types of omelets, bacon, and hot oatmeal with a variety of toppings. There was also cut up fresh fruit. We travel with a show dog, and there were ample grassy areas to walk. The grounds and hotel were very well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Stephen S
    Altoona, United States
    “My stay review by Stephen S from Altoona, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed with you folks a few times before. I appreciate quiet, safe and uneventful stays. I typically don't have a vehicle with me when I stay with you. I wish there was a restaurant within walking distance. There are no restaurants besides a walk to Subway.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.