Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1529 Commerce Avenue
Carlisle  PA  17015  USA
LAT: 40.184767 LONG: -77.22905
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-Free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 241-4900 Fax: +1 (717) 241-4895

Email:
cx_capa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, PA

https://www.countryinns.com/carlisle-hotel-pa-17015/pacarlis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 309 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Carlisle
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    167
  • Very Good
    85
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    137
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Carlisle, Pennsylvania Lodging Carlisle Hotel's Lobby Accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania Suites in Carlisle, PA Carlisle, Pennsylvania Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Exterior View Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Exterior View Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Breakfast Lobby Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Exterior View Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Heated Indoor Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Paul B
    Washington, Pennsylvania, United States
    “My stay At Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Service (desk) , maintenance, cleaning, cooks (breakfast) work out center, the room including the bed and pillows were wonderful. Breakfast was always fresh and stocked, never went away hungry. Treated like a friend not just a guest.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Anthony R
    Stafford, United States
    “Great hotel & Staff”
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I look forward to using this hotel every year. Best hotel I've stayed in for Nationals in Carlisle. The staff is very customer oriented, and so polite. Breakfast is definitely a plus, and the pool was always filled. parking was a bit limited however, but that's the only issue I had.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barbara G
    Sebring, United States
    “The bedding is subpar...”
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff is excellent at this hotel... the bedding is not... suffice to say that the loosely made coverlet and bulky covering was very poor; we used the sofabed for only one night of our 6 night stay... snoring was better than the awful sofabed. The rooms in the back are right beside, really, "right beside" I-81! The trucks sailing by were terrrible! The staff kindly gave us rooms in the front for the rest of our stay.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2016
    Dear Barbara G., Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry the beds did not meet your needs and I am so pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your request for a room change to a more comfortable room. I appreciate your comments regarding our great team members also and will be sure to pass your compliments to them. We are very excited we will be beginning renovations soon and you should be aware one of the planned items are new, high-end mattresses. I hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to the area and thank you again. Warm regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager
  • Dennis C
    Carlisle, United States
    “Carlisle, Pa. Business trip”
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Country Inn was an enjoyable experience. From the helpful staff to the clean and quiet room, my stay was excellent. The breakfast was fresh, quick and easy. this made it easy to get "out the door" and on with my busy day. The location was highway close yet was quiet and restful at the end of the day. i look forward to staying again soon.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.