Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4950 Mercedes Blvd.
GPS Locator:4950 Mercedes Blvd, Suitland, MD 20746
Camp Springs  Maryland  20746  US
LAT: 38.822047 LONG: -76.91581
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (240) 492-1070 Fax: +1 (240) 492-1089

Email:
Cx_camd@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD

https://www.countryinns.com/camp-springs-hotel-md-20746/mdcamp

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 350 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Camp Springs
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    131
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    161
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    68
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Camp Springs Hotel Exterior Day Camp Springs Hotel Lobby Hotel Room in Camp Springs Camp Springs Hotel Room Suite Living Room in Camp Springs
TripAdvisor Photos
20160818_133157_large.jpg 20160818_133137_large.jpg 20160818_133131_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nancy D
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Close but just far enough away review by Nancy D from Indianapolis, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    My husband and I live out in the secluded country and we moved away from the city to slow down. This hotel was perfect as it was close, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of DC. Offered the shuttle (only a 10 minute walk) to the Metro station. Staff was great and the room was clean.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Regina679
    Nantucket, Massachusetts
    “No refund policy review by Regina679 from Nantucket, Massachusetts
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I needed to check out one night early to deal with a family situation. The hotel refused to refund my money even though I gave them more than 24hrs notice. The manager was not empowered to do anything more than recite the company script. Not a good plan to build customer loyalty!
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this review,
    September 20, 2016
    Dear Regina679, Thank you for your feedback regarding "No refund policy" . Rest assured that these things are addressed properly and right actions are to be done by the management. We promise that your concerns will be received by the right ears so the services are to be improved. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.
  • David R
    “Camp Springs Country Inn & Suites review by David R
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent hotel and extremely good location to Branch Avenue Metro and Andrews AFB. In sight of 495 & Branch Ave. But noise was unnoticeable from the hotel. You can even walk to the Metro station in under 10 minutes if you desire. Breakfast was amazing each morning. Chocolate cookies fresh, warm and gooey on my return from work each day too. Nice place overall, friendly staff, room was very clean, newly remodeled I think... The only negative I found was a squeaky spring mattress. Last month I stayed there and the mattress was new, so I guess they're replacing them a section of the hotel at a time.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this review,
    September 20, 2016
    Dear David R, Wow! We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff hospitality and compliment to our yummy breakfast, We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for sharing your 5 stars with us!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.