Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
44941 Worth Lane
California  MD  20619  USA
LAT: 38.30218 LONG: -76.52153
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (301) 737-5227 Fax: +1 (301) 737-5222

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station), MD

https://www.countryinns.com/california-hotel-md-20619/mdlexing

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 440 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in California
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    316
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    169
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    151

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park, MD Accommodations Lexington Park Hotel's Pool Business Center at Lexington Park, MD Lodging Lexington Park Hotel Amenities
TripAdvisor Photos
                  Delicious breakfast in bed!
                Welcome Home to Lounge and Relax Country Welcoming from entrance Exterior Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • buubys
    Jersey Shore, New Jersey
    “Musty smelling covered with Lysol spray review by buubys from Jersey Shore, New Jersey
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Have had many favorable stays at this facility in the past. But this visit, the room was overdosed with Lysol spray to mask the musty/moldy smell. Not a healthy room. Breakfast area had a lot of fruit flies/gnats. One large fruit fly landed in my yogurt. Other choices in the area. I'll look into them next time.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station), responded to this review,
    August 12, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of your guest room and breakfast area at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again from now on. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • 408theresak
    Montgomery Village, United States
    “pretty clean except for jacuzzi review by 408theresak from Montgomery Village, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    the room was very clean. i did have to check the mattress and the sheets because i wanted to check for bugs just in case. there were no bugs in our room just some stains from previous guests at the hotel but on the mattress and bedskirt i believe. it was covered by sheets and stuff so if you weren't looking for anything you wouldn't see it. i just looked because i wanted to make sure there weren't any bugs. the jacuzzi did have some hairs inside the bubbling thing when i was trying to use it. it was definitely not ours but i was already in the jacuzzi by that time i found those hairs.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • H5481HFsharonm
    baltimore, United States
    “a great weekend review by H5481HFsharonm from baltimore, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful for the weekend we were there. i like the breakfast bar, that was nice just need to habe more varitiy of meat, it was only sausage, and only have bananas to put on my waffle. it would be nice if the company casn add strawberries to the buffet. also chesse for the eggs. we loved the otis myers cookies what a lovely jesture!! can you add milk to go with the cookies!!!! lol!
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • kimberlylynnr2017
    “business, family trip review by kimberlylynnr2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel, the staff was very friendly. The pool was nice but loud. We were really hoping to spend time at the beaches, but the jelly fish were horrible. the pool was a nice option, we had it to ourselves most of the time. Nice location, just on the edge of the main traffic area.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    SunitaDeva, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station), responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites Lexington Park. I do apologize for the pool being so loud. We take great pride in hearing from our guests. We use this as a tool to constantly improve our service skills so that our guests may have a great experience. It was our pleasure serving you. Thank you for giving us the opportunity. On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites Lexington Park, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Hopefully there will be less jellyfish in the waters, so you can enjoy the beaches.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.