Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2221 Killebrew Drive
Bloomington,  MN  55425  USA
LAT: 44.851009 LONG: -93.24135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 854-5555 Fax: +1 (952) 854-5564

Email:
moa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-mn-55425/mnbloomi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,460 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Bloomington
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    966
  • Very Good
    336
  • Average
    107
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    767
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    193
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    54
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    253

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
Trip Advisor Photos
Exterior at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America The Standard Double Queen at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America Breakfast Area at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Robert J C
    St. George, United States
    “Can't go wrong staying here review by Robert J C from St. George, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was our first visit to MN, mainly to go to the Mall of America. This hotel is so close to the mall, within walking distance. It presents well & we got a suite, nice & roomy. Breakfast was the usual, it will get you going. There is a TGI Friday right on the premises so that was convenient especially if you wanted to escape the crowds of the mall to eat elsewhere. We took the 6th floor, top floor, so no stomping overhead to put up with. I really cannot say anything negative about the hotel & we would definitely stay there again if we went for another visit.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 338christinan
    Little Falls, Minnesota
    “Very Friendly & Clean Hotel review by 338christinan from Little Falls, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was a last minute booking so I expected to get a little less of a room, when we got there it was way more than I expected. Very Clean and comfortable room. Continental breakfast was a bonus. Good Choices of food (hot & cold). Staff was very friendly and quick service. Also conveniently across from the MOA. Will definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • lizo833
    “stay at mall of america review by lizo833
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    great place to stay with small children. Close by you can return to the hotel to rest and go back and shop later. The service is great all staff very friendly. Located close to restaurant if you don't want to travel else where to eat. Morning breakfast is great wide variety of items to eat. Wonderful shuttle service, no need to worry about transportation. The rooms are very clean. The only thing I would change is the pool temperature of the water was a little cold for small children.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • beepconnie
    Stanley, Wisconsin
    “Cleanliness review by beepconnie from Stanley, Wisconsin
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not clean. Hair, debris on floor. vents were dusty and it smelled like urine. I thought considering i had problems with another Country Inn and it looked like this one was much better. I was truly disappointed in my stay. I could not sleep well as there was something that would kick on every so often and it was very loud. I did not say anything to staff because I was embarrassed since i have already complained once and this was a complimentary stay from my last poor room.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2016
    Dear Connie, I'm very sorry if you encountered anything less than perfect during your visit to our hotel. We are committed to providing the best experience we can for every guest and I apologize if we failed to do that in your case. I regret that we didn't have the opportunity to make this right for you while you were in house. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you would like to discuss further and, again, my sincere apologies. Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800
  • Bonnie S
    hartford, Wi, United States
    “Excellent place to stay and visit MOA review by Bonnie S from hartford, Wi, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was an easy walk over to MOA. Much better than trying to walk or meet the bus schedule. The breakfast had a large selection of options. Fast check in and out. Well maintained and clean rooms. Easy to get to. It had 2 different restaurants, TGIFridays and Ihop attached. We didn't eat at them but they were very convenient option.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2016
    Dear Bonnie, Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to other travelers researching the area on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.