Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
923 Maple Hill Road
Bloomington  IL  61704  USA
LAT: 40.48657 LONG: -89.0318
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (309) 828-7177 Fax: +1 (309) 828-4601

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-il-61704/ilblocty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 305 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    158
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    55

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Bloomington-Normal hotel exterior Bloomington-Normal hotel exterior at night Normal hotel's lobby sitting area with fireplace Fitness center at hotel in Normal Bloomington-Normal hotel's indoor pool
TripAdvisor Photos
Front doors Country Inn & Suites Exterior Hotel Lobby ATM Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 25felicej
    Rockford, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites review by 25felicej from Rockford, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. We were in town to visit with family and the hospitality certainly enhanced our visit to the Bloomington area.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBLIL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2017
    Thank you so much for the review! It's always a pleasure to read reviews like this one. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be nice and clean. We look forward to your next return!
  • Donald H
    Mukwonago, WI, United States
    “Convenient hotel review by Donald H from Mukwonago, WI, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is easily accessed off of I-55/I-74. There is a Walmart within a mile if you forgot to pack something for your trip. There is also a movie theater within one mile that includes an IMAX experience.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBLIL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback .We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location. We invite you to book our local experience package on your next visit. This package includes: - 2,000 bonus Gold Points per stay. - A Receive a $20.00 gift card to the Bloomington Galaxy 14 IMAX Cinema per stay - A 14" thin crust pizza from Rosati's and a 2-liter pepsi bottle per stay - Early check-in or late checkout. (upon request and subject to availability) Once again, thank you. We look forward to your next stay.
  • 4cory
    Grafton, Illinois
    “Great Location review by 4cory from Grafton, Illinois
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I hate spending over $100 for a place to sleep! However, the room was nice, the facilities clean, hospitable staff. I can't say the same for the internet access. Nonetheless, I would stay here again as it is close to friends.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBLIL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2017
    Thanks for the review. We are sorry about the internet issue you had. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.