Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3205 N. 14th Street
Bismarck  ND  58503  US
LAT: 46.84129 LONG: -100.7707
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (701) 258-4200 Fax: +1 (701) 258-4300

Email:
cx_bisk@countryinns.com

Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, ND

https://www.countryinns.com/bismarck-hotel-nd-58503/ndbismar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 259 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 32 hotels in Bismarck

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Bismarck Accommodations Bismarck, ND Hotel Lobby Spacious Rooms in Bismarck Whirlpool Suite in Bismarck Suites in Bismarck
TripAdvisor Photos
Pool, 150 ft. Quadruple-Loop Water Slide, and Waterfall Mushroom Country Suites entrance Fitness Room Studio King Suite Presidential Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 500bradd
    Andover, United States
    “Hotel review by 500bradd from Andover, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This a good hotel weather business or pleasure. Rooms are huge and very clean. They are remodeling the exterior and it looks great. I stay here every week for business and no complaints on the hotel. Make sure you are early for breakfast or they do run out at times.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brian S
    “Worst Experience Ever review by Brian S
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We arrived at hotel after 3:00PM and I waited in the lobby for about 10 minutes before being acknowledged by the Front Desk. She was with another customer just waiting. I overheard another customer say there are no rooms ready and that's when I proceeded to ask the Front Desk what is going on. I asked if they had any other room types available and she stated they had King suites with a sofa pull out sleeper. I took this room as we were in a hurry. I asked if we could get a pack and play and she stated that they have one left and it would be delivered to our room. As we were waiting in the lobby, my daughter bit into a rotten apple from the complimentary fruit bowl. We checked in and on the way out from dropping our stuff off, management and housekeeping were arguing by the elevator. I had to ask them a couple times to get by as they didn't notice us waiting to get through to go to a wedding reception. Upon arriving back at the hotel after the reception, we did not see a pack and play in our room. I called down to the desk and they stated that I need to pay $10 for this. I said I agreed but I shouldn't have to pay as you didn't have my room ready and he agreed. He called back one minute later stating they were out of pack and plays. As we were trying to wind down for the night, we wanted to play a movie for the kids. Neither Tv's were working and appeared to be hooked up correctly. As we pulled out the sofa sleeper, we noticed the cushions, mattress, and sheets were all stained. We swam the next day in the pool area and there were no towels available but many used towels all over the deck of the pool. Other than that, the waterslide and pool area was very nice. Upon checking out, we again saw management and housekeeping arguing and had to ask them to move so we could leave. This is my first time staying at a Country Inn and Suites property and I don't think I will ever stay at one again. . Hands down worst experience I have ever had at any hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is glad to hear that you appreciate the water-slide and the pool area. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us due to the multiple issues that you've encountered at that time. To be particular, the staff service, room amenities and hotel amenities. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to avoid situation such as this in the future. We hope to see you again in any of our Country Inn & Suites By Carlson hotels in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.