Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
15344 Waldron Way
Big Rapids  MI  49307  USA
LAT: 43.690487 LONG: -85.51487
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (231) 527-9000 Fax: +1 (231) 527-9030

Email:
cx_brmi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/big-rapids-hotel-mi-49307/mibigrap

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 275 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Big Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    168
  • Very Good
    79
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    136
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    44
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    66

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Big Rapids Hotel Lodging in Big Rapids Inviting Accommodations in Big Rapids Big Rapids Hotel with Modern Fitness Center Big Rapids Hotel with Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg Other view of bedroom Fridge and Microwave Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • deloress48
    Big Rapids Michigan, United States
    “A quality place to stay! review by deloress48 from Big Rapids Michigan, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room, breakfast, staff and service were excellent! The only downside was the temperature of the hot tub (whirlpool) being too hot for us to use. They allowed us to bring guests to the pool at no extra charge!
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pam L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, responded to this review,
    December 01, 2016
    Thank-you so much for the very nice review on Trip Advisor. We did have problems with our hot tub this weekend and I am so sorry they were not solved in time for you to enjoy it. The good news is this rarely happens and hopefully the next time you stay with us we will have it fixed and you can enjoy it. I appreciate your very gracious review despite encountering a problem. My staff work so hard to be friendly and to always have a clean hotel to share with our guests. I am glad we are accomplishing those objectives. I look forward to meeting you the next time you are in town. Take care and have an awesome holiday season.
  • Terry B
    Edina, Minnesota
    “Business trip review by Terry B from Edina, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Needed a hotel in Big Rapids, MI. Choose the country Inn & Suites based on past history and was not disappointed. Location was excellent. Comfort and cleanliness was great. Staff was great. Breakfast was excellent as usual..
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pam L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, responded to this review,
    November 23, 2016
    Thank-you very much for such an excellent review. I want us to be a place our guests can count on to be clean and friendly all the time. I am also proud of the breakfast we offer but I know everyone has preferences for what foods are available. If you ever have suggestions, I would love to hear them and would probable implement at least some of them. Our customer's suggestions are why we have the variety we have on a day to day basis. I truly hope we see you again, but in the meantime, take care and have an awesome holiday season.
  • 560rhondaw
    Henderson, United States
    “Big Rapids review by 560rhondaw from Henderson, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A comfy place to stay. Great staff. Location convenient. The rates are very reasonable and a good value. Located next to Ferris State University you never know what team might be staying with you. The dining room was as welcoming as the staff who were keeping breakfast options stocked. Easy access to the internet. Convenient, clean and cozy.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pam L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, responded to this review,
    November 23, 2016
    Thank-you for such a super nice review. I know when I travel I rely on reviews from Trip Advisor and I appreciate when our customers share their experiences so others may want to come to our hotel. Thank-you for mentioning how nice my staff is and how clean we keep it here. I believe I have the best housekeeping staff in the business; actually I am blessed to have an excellent staff period! I truly hope your travels bring you back to our area but in the mean time, please have an excellent holiday season. Take care.
  • marktI3301WI
    Traverse City, United States
    “Great place to stay in Big Rapids review by marktI3301WI from Traverse City, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a great time with children for hockey tournament. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean. Pool and hot tub, while not very large, were fine for several kids and adults to have fun in.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pam L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, responded to this review,
    November 16, 2016
    Thank-you for the nice review on Trip Advisor. I am very glad you and your team had a good time. We really enjoy people here and I hope everyone coming in our doors can "feel the love". Sometimes things aren't in our control, for instance, the size of the pool and hot tub, but we try to make those things within our control better for everyone. We hope we see you again sometime when you come back to back to Big Rapids. In the meantime, have a safe and happy holiday season.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.