Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
15058 Dellwood Drive
Baxter,  MN  56425  USA
LAT: 46.370166 LONG: -94.24294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 828-2161 Fax: +1 (218) 825-8419

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/baxter-hotel-mn-56425/mnbaxter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 280 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Baxter
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    159
  • Very Good
    77
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    111
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    56
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    75

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Baxter Hotel Baxter, MN Accommodations Hotel in Baxter Baxter Hotel Amenities Baxter Hotel's Breakfast Area
TripAdvisor Photos
20161218_211506_large.jpg Breakfast with REAL dishes! Whoohoo!!! Exterior  Suite Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Deborah C
    Moorland
    “Hotel Review review by Deborah C from Moorland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Snacks were always available any time of day or night. This included cookies, coffee, chips, pretzels. The pool area was clean with tables available. Water was warm in the pool.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2017
    Deborah, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the area. Jodi P.
  • colenew2017
    Inver Grove Heights, United States
    “Great place to stay! review by colenew2017 from Inver Grove Heights, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was very friendly and kind, especially the employee who checked us in and out. The hotel and room were very clean. It is a great location. The check out process was the quickest I have ever encountered.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2017
    Colene, Thank you for choosing us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It is great to hear that our staff is taking care of our guests! We hope to see you agin when your travels bring you back to the Baxter area. Jodi
  • K6154ROdianeh
    fargo, United States
    “Nice hotel for Baxter review by K6154ROdianeh from fargo, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    You're going to pay top dollar for a hotel in Baxter, MN. After staying at a lower priced hotel in Baxter, I knew immediately that the higher priced hotel (Country Inn and Suites) was well worth paying $40 more per night. Cleanliness, comfort, amenities, room size & TV. Only down side was not being able to find the sleep timer on the TV remote.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2017
    Diane, Thank you so much for the feedback about your stay, we really do appreciate it. We are pleased that you chose us and had a better experience. I looked at the remotes in our rooms, we do have a sleep timer on all tv remotes. I am sorry that you were not able to locate it when you needed it. We do thank you for your business and hope to see you again some time if your travels bring you back the Baxter area. Thank you, Jodi
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.