Sleepovers and parties are not allowed in guest rooms. Only registered guests may stay and use hotel amenities. If additional persons are discovered, the hotel will ask guests to vacate the room without refund.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8825 Yellow Brick Road
Baltimore  MD  21237  USA
LAT: 39.339766 LONG: -76.48127
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (443) 772-5000 Fax: +1 (443) 772-5001

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD

https://www.countryinns.com/baltimore-hotel-md-21237/mdbalnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 333 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Rosedale
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    159
  • Very Good
    106
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    149
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    86

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Heated Indoor Pool at Baltimore Hotel Baltimore, MD Hotel's Fitness Center Modern Fitness Center at Baltimore North Hotel Baltimore Hotel's Business Center Hotel in Baltimore with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior at Dusk Exterior Exterior Suite Suite Seating Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • eradvm14
    “hotel review by eradvm14
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    room was clean but bed was not made? thought that was strange. bathroom was clean. front desk employee was pretty brusque on check in. breakfast was fine but pretty limited. fitness center was nice but very limited in its facilities (just a treadmill, bike, elliptical and one machine)
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Dear Eradvm14, Thank you for taking time to write. We are sorry to hear that there was some issues with the room. We like to take care of any issue during the stay so please do make us aware during the stay so we can make your stay more enjoyable. I have discussed the matter with my team to make sure similar situation does not happen again. We hope to exceed your expectation on your next visit.
  • Sookie B
    Georgetown, Delaware, United States
    “Unfair Practice review by Sookie B from Georgetown, Delaware, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I made this reservation on-line for an event months in advance. At the time I was not aware that by surfing to obtain the best price I was locked into a no refund reservation. At the time of booking my credit card was charged the entire amount for The event we were scheduled to attend was cancelled before the event. I reached out to local Country Inn & Suites to cancel the reservation. I was told they couldn't cancel the reservation locally and to call corporate. I called corporate and was told to call the local Country Inn & Suites. After about 6 calls I was frustrated. After another call to the GM of the local Country Inn & Suites. I was told he couldn't/wouldn't refund our advance payment. During one of the back and forth calls, I contacted Corporate via the web site asking for the reservation to be cancelled and a refund after no answer as it was a weekend. Corporate decided to cancel the reservation and advise that no refund would be made. Again, I contacted the local Country Inn & Suites to advise that we would spent the night and visit the local area only to be told we had no rooms and none available. So much for being out $238.00. It wasn't until we made another call to the GM that they were able to honor our reservations. Although we had rooms we didn't get actually what we contracted to receive.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    November 07, 2017
    Dear Sookie B, We have done everything we can to accommodate you for the changes in your needs.I must respond to make it clear as we fairly worked with you. As it was clear, the reservation was booked as Advance Purchase non refundable booking but we still received a call with several different threats to cancel. At the end reservation was released with agreed penalty. Then 2 days prior to arrival the room was already been sold to other guest you demanded to reinstate since your plans changed again we did everything we can and accommodate you one more time.
  • Daniella S
    Harrisonburg, Virginia
    “Great hotel with friendly staff and clean facilities! review by Daniella S from Harrisonburg, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed for my son's birthday in this hotel as we went to the National Aquarium for the day. Check-in and check-out were efficient, and the staff were very friendly. The room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and updated. I loved the look of the bathroom (and its cleanliness, too!) Breakfast area is spacious, clean, and beautiful. There's a lot of options, including chocolate chips for the waffles that you can make. I really enjoyed the ceramic dishware and cups (from IKEA!) It really made it feel like a "real" breakfast and not that you were in just some shabby, impersonal hotel. The lobby is also super cute and updated. Did not use the InnCase store but they seemed to have lots available. Location is conveniently tucked away from road/interstate noise, but still very well located near many restaurants and gas stations. We really enjoyed our stay after a long day in Baltimore.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    November 11, 2017
    Dear Daniella, Thank you so much for taking time to write. We take a pride when our guests are happy and we meet their expectations. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.