Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5304 Highway 29 South
Alexandria  MN  56308  United States
LAT: 45.842826 LONG: -95.38933
View and Explore

Reservations:
1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: (320) 763-9900 Fax: (320) 763-7564

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Alexandria, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/alexandria-hotel-mn-56308/mnalexan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 294 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Alexandria

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    63
  • Terrible
    62

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Updated rooms and overall experience! Updated rooms and overall experience! Updated rooms and overall experience! Updated rooms and overall experience! Updated rooms and overall experience!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • edsV6381JK
    Alexandria, United States
    “Recent Stay review by edsV6381JK from Alexandria, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. Our rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay there again. One of the lowest priced hotel in the area.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tom P
    Hatton, North Dakota
    “Nice stay in Alexandria, MN review by Tom P from Hatton, North Dakota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We are a family of 5. The King Suite, with a pull out queen bed couch, was the room we used. I was perfect. Thumbs up on the breakfast, pool, hot tub and the room itself. The staff was great. We stayed two nights.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • SaintPaul_MNDottie
    Saint Paul, MN
    “CLeaniness review by SaintPaul_MNDottie from Saint Paul, MN
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is and always has been a clean welcoming place to stay. Good beds, great pillows, and good breakfast. Easy to find right next to exit off 94. We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites since our Grandson graduated from Basic Training. We have always been satisfied where ever we stayed with them.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sherry S
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Horrible Hotel review by Sherry S from Minneapolis, Minnesota
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Please take your money and spend it on a much nicer hotel. This place has become a dump! The pool & hot tub never work, the employees are horrible! Breakfast was suppose to be served at 7 and at 7:30 we were still waiting. Our room keys didn't work and when we went to the front desk they were rude!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Alexandria, MN, responded to this review,
    November 10, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect due to the breakfast hours, the key card malfunction, the availability of some facilities and the service you received from our staff at that time. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.