Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
13900 Wilfred Seymour Road
Ocean Springs  MS  39564  United States
LAT: 30.456685 LONG: -88.84226
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (228) 818-0901 Fax: +1 (228) 818-0902

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS

https://www.countryinns.com/ocean-springs-hotel-ms-39565/msbilcty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 431 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Ocean Springs

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    99
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    179
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    133
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    50

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Biloxi MS, Exterior Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Biloxi MS Lobby Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Biloxi MS room Fresh Brewed Coffee Cookies in Our Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • saminlooda
    Porvoo, Finland
    “Ecomomical lodging in an OK environment review by saminlooda from Porvoo, Finland
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The Country Inn is just fine if you need a place to sleep close to the interstate but I would not go there for a romantic weekend. However the staff was very friendly and helpful and I felt reasonably safe with nearly all other hotel guests being policemen. For a European like myself the American hotel breakfast is always a disappointment so can't really blame Country Inn for that.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Management_CIS_Team, Carrie at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2019
    Dear saminlooda, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • Erica C
    “1 night. review by Erica C
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The outside noise was horrible. It literally sounded like I was sleeping outside. After 10pm I started hearing loud noises in the wall hat startled me out of my sleep. My tub/shower was not clean. Someone’s hair was throughout and something else was left behind that I couldn’t make out. If booking for work and needing a zero balance receipt, you won’t be provided one if you book through Expedia.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Management_CIS_Team, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review,
    March 05, 2019
    WE are truly sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I'm not real sure what the noise was in the hallway? Sometimes our guest arrive late at night and don't realize that they are being loud. We do apologize that you were woke up from your sleep. I will address with housekeeping the issue you had with your tub. Please know that we are making changes with our housekeeping staff and I assure you that we are doing everything we can to make sure this will not happen in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that you will give us another chance.
  • David E
    “Excellent visit review by David E
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Thoroughly enjoyable in every way- the breakfast was excellent- the room was excellent- the service was excellent- I look forward to more stays with Country Inn & Suites- the whole experience was pleasant and relaxing
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Management_CIS_Team, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review,
    March 05, 2019
    What a wonderful review!!!! We love it when our guest take the time to write such nice reviews. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to Ocean Springs, MS. We try very hard to make all of our guest stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
  • Charlene W
    Baton Rouge, United States
    “Birthday Trip That Resulted In Sick People review by Charlene W from Baton Rouge, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our group of 8 stayed at this hotel during a weekend Birthday trip Feb 15 - 17th to celebrate my and my son's birthdays. First impression walking in to the hotel was good, but we had several problems during our stay. We stayed in rooms 208 and 210. The ceiling fan in 208 had large globs of dust hanging from it and looked like it had never been cleaned. The comforter on one of the beds had old blood stains on it and a few towels in both rooms were dingy and dirty looking. The TV in the living room of 210 did not work on the first night. Neither did the phone. Desk clerk was able to bring in a working phone but couldn't get TV to work, not for lack of trying though. The manager came in next morning and said she would try one last thing which was switch out the coax cable. She sent maintenance in to switch it out and that finally resolved the TV issue. Thought that would be the last of our issues but then the AC went out in the middle of the night in 210. The powdered eggs were horrible the first day, sausage and potatoes were ok. The next day breakfast was better with cheese omelettes, ham, and French toast sticks. My niece who does not wear lipstick was drinking from a disposable cup that she brought back to her room from breakfast. It wasn't until later that night that she realized there was lipstick under the rim of the cup. No one else in our group was wearing lipstick either. So it appears that the disposable cups are being reused. My niece became ill the next day with sore throat and flu like symptoms that have now spread to other members of our group including myself and I'm feeling crappy now as I type this review. My 16 yr old son has a low grade fever now as well as all the other symptoms. Overall not a good experience at this hotel. We will not stay here again.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It saddens us thinking that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple issues and concerns you encountered at that time. We understand how you feel and we sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We greatly appreciate all your feedback and will use it for the further betterment of our hotel. We hope you can reconsider another stay with us sometime in the near future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.