Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 446 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    284
  • Very Good
    108
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    143
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    168
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Ann K
    New Ulm, United States
    “Great Rooms-Great Value review by Ann K from New Ulm, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We arrived early to the hotel and both rooms we had reserved were ready for check-in with no problems. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The showers were hot and the towels fluffy. A lot of options for the free breakfast including waffles! Loved the option of receiving a free news paper.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2015
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you slept in comfort and were able to enjoy our breakfast as well. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
  • Brad S
    Eagan, United States
    “Clean place with nice free breakfast review by Brad S from Eagan, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is attached to the casino. This makes it easy for coming and going. Nice clean hotel with good space for two and a free breakfast included with the room. I would recommend this hotel to those interested.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2015
    Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future the next time your travels bring you our way.
  • Judith J
    Minneapolis, MN, United States
    “Northwood Country Inn - Great Place review by Judith J from Minneapolis, MN, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and look forward to being able to do it again myself. The hotel staff is courteous, pleasant and very efficient. They made us feel welcome the minute we walked in the front door.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2015
    Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel and staff. It is wonderful to hear that you felt very welcomed when you arrived and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
  • Lakana B
    Minocqua
    “Geart front desk staff review by Lakana B from Minocqua
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Anissa, a front desk staff was very pleasant. Cookies and coffee were available in the lobby. The hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable and roomy. Our room is equipped with fridge & microwave and a popcorn! The internet connection was good. We felt like we were at home. The selection of restaurants is limited but it was alright with us.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    May 14, 2015
    Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel and our staff. We are so pleased that you felt at home while staying with us and we truly hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.