Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 438 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    279
  • Very Good
    105
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    141
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    167
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Catherine B
    Pengilly, United States
    “traveling review by Catherine B from Pengilly, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at many hotels and it is always a pleasure when we can find Clean,Comfortable and Friendly hotels and brands we can trust. It is also very nice to have a hotel that is familiar and set up the same way each night.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2015
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and friendly. We are honored that you have put your trust in us. We hope to see you again tha next time your travels bring you back our way.
  • Sara H
    northwood, United States
    “awesome stay review by Sara H from northwood, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    had a birthday party for my daughter and it went awesome and the staff was awesome as well. my daughter had a blast staying the night and going swimming. we slept awesome due to the busy day and the comfy beds. I loved staying here.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2015
    Thank you so much for the Awesome review of our hotel and staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your daughter had a great time for her birthday! We hope to see you again for her next birthday!
  • H7766DArobertc
    Mapleton, Minnesota
    “funtime review by H7766DArobertc from Mapleton, Minnesota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A very nice locaton. Rates are decent. Hotel is well kept-up. Breakfast is fine and had fun in the pool. A good place for a fast get away.Staff is friendly and they'll meet your needs. You'll enjoy your stay as a nice location and a good place to stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Thank you for the review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
  • Linda H
    Beach Park, Illinois
    “GREAT PLACE review by Linda H from Beach Park, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay here every time we go to the casino...and it's not just because it's attached to the casino... the staff are friendly.. the rooms are clean.. and the rate is RIGHT! You couldn't ask for a better hotel.... and the next town is only about 15 miles north of it... so what more can you ask for? :-)
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and lovely comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
  • Kerri G
    Mankato, United States
    “Great Escape review by Kerri G from Mankato, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Needed an escape from everything, so ended up at Country Inn & Suites and was happy to have landed there. The room was very clean and had a microwave and fridge, which is always great! The bed and pillows are some of the best I've slept on, so had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was great...had lots of options and a great way to start the day!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased to know that our rooms offered everything that you needed and that you had a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you back our way.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.