Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 438 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    279
  • Very Good
    105
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    141
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    167
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • V9497BVbill
    “day trip review by V9497BVbill
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I love the hotel and casino idea. But not at that price for a overnight trip. We usually stop at Diamond Joes when going back and forth from Kansas city, Des Moines is a much better valve and will be our next choice.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    TMcLaughlin711, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to be a good value for your trip. We hope that you will check back with us in the future for specials that are run in conjunction with the Diamond Jo casino and their players club.
  • Scenic284179
    “Nice review by Scenic284179
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very friendly people. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast had many choices to choose from. Walking distance to casino! Store and gas next door. Right off the interstate . We will come back and recommend to others.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2018
    Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel and staff. Its wonderful to hear how convenient you found everything to be and enjoyed our breakfast as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way.
  • Charles P
    Lincoln
    “Nice hotel review by Charles P from Lincoln
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, Big room Great rate and friendly staff, Great location, security was good and the halls were well lighted. The breakfast was good hot and a lot of variety.The lobby was clean and neat. They had cookies and apples out for your taking.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2018
    Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy some our amenities such as the breakfast and apples and cookies we have out everyday for our guests. Thank you again and we hope you come back in the future when your travels bring you our way again.
  • gediminas
    Baxter,MN
    “Sept 2018 excursion review by gediminas from Baxter,MN
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very safe environment, nice beds, refrigerator available in room was a plus. The breakfast options were nice. I especially like the cheese omelets and was impressed that salsa was available. On check-in, there were even cookies!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    September 20, 2018
    Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Its nice to hear how much you enjoyed many of the amenities we offer our guests such as the breakfast omelets, cookies, and fridges in our rooms. Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest the next time your travels bring you back to our area.
  • Glenda4724
    Newport, Minnesota
    “Smelly room otherwise nice review by Glenda4724 from Newport, Minnesota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed over night because of wedding at adjacent casino event center. Staff is friendly and efficient. The room we were given smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. It was so bad we had to purchase fabreeze to try to cover it up. We all left with headaches. Im sure if you are given a different room the stay would be nice? Just request not to stay in 417.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Thank you for the review of our hotel and staff. Its great to hear that you did enjoy your stay however we are very sorry for the smoke odor you experienced in your guestroom. Please know we take our guests satisfaction very seriously and will look further into this problem to find a solution. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.