Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 397 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    246
  • Very Good
    101
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    122
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    152
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • K381AWcindym
    Fort Dodge, United States
    “Take a chance on this reasonably priced gem! review by K381AWcindym from Fort Dodge, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Even if you aren't into Games of Chance, the Country Inn adjacent to Diamond Jo's at Northwood, Iowa is a terrific place to get away for a night, weekend, or business trip. The hotel offers the solitude you won't find in many places other than small-town Iowa, but still allows a full casino steps away (enclosed) at Diamond Jo's which is complete with huge Buffet and live entertainment. The Country Inn staff are friendly and always eager to assist Guests with a SMILE. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious, complete with cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, and most important of all, they are unbelievably CLEAN! Northwood is a stone's throw away and offers a terrific Mexican Restaurant "Tequila" with very reasonable prices and service so fast it makes your head spin. Easy drive North on I-35, so what are you waiting for?
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, as well our attached Diamond Jo Casino, and Tequila's awesome restaurant in Northwood. We look forward to your next stay.
  • tonybE9420PN
    Minnetrista, United States
    “Country Inn Suites review by tonybE9420PN from Minnetrista, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn suites was a great stay at a great price! My family and I needed a place to stay quickly as weather outside had stopped our trip's progress. They were able to find us a room at a great rate and service was great with everything. Thank you
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with our hotel and found everything to be great from service to the room. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Retired12-31-06
    Dayton
    “Great Suite review by Retired12-31-06 from Dayton
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We came for a night to play at Diamond Jo's. It was not very good to us but the comfort of our room almost made up for it. We choose a suite this time because we wanted a real chair and couch to watch some TV. The furniture was very comfortable as was the bed. The other draw was the Woodfire Grille. Last year we spent a night here and the special was a burger they were trying out for their new menu. It was the best burger we had had in a long time. It is now on the menu, the WFG Burger, it was every bit as good as we remembered it.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated suite and furniture. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.