Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 417 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    265
  • Very Good
    102
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    132
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    162
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Mark K
    “Great place to stay review by Mark K
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Awesome hotel, rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was great they take very good care of your needs. If need to get away this is a great hotel to stay and play at with 4th h the casino connected to it.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2018
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
  • teresaswanson42
    Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
    “Great halfway stop from Mpls to Ames! review by teresaswanson42 from Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great place to stay on our way to Ames. Nice casino. Only bad part is lack of restaurants. We have to eat prior to getting there. There is Burger King and casino restaurants, but not impressed. Nice outside area too!
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2018
    Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
  • Jim D
    Grimes, Iowa
    “Nice location review by Jim D from Grimes, Iowa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff were courteous, easy check in and out, room needs updating, shower head needs to be replaced, bedding needs to be replaced, overall you need to concentrate on room upgrades now that the breakfast area has been updated.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2018
    Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
  • rjohnson7388
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
    “Nice stay review by rjohnson7388 from Albuquerque, New Mexico
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a very nice hotel to stop at on our way to Minnesota. Will do it again on our next trip. If you intend to visit the Casino. This is the best place to stay. It is connect to it and the Casino has a very good Buffet. Didn't leave the hotel so I have no idea about the area for Diners or sight seeing.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2018
    Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and intend to return. We look forward to your next visit!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.