Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 389 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    238
  • Very Good
    101
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    117
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    150
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Northwood Hotel Northwood, Iowa Hotel's Lobby Suites near Diamond Jo Casino Lodging in Northwood Suites Northwood, Iowa
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tonybE9420PN
    Minnetrista, United States
    “Country Inn Suites review by tonybE9420PN from Minnetrista, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn suites was a great stay at a great price! My family and I needed a place to stay quickly as weather outside had stopped our trip's progress. They were able to find us a room at a great rate and service was great with everything. Thank you
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with our hotel and found everything to be great from service to the room. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Retired12-31-06
    Dayton
    “Great Suite review by Retired12-31-06 from Dayton
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We came for a night to play at Diamond Jo's. It was not very good to us but the comfort of our room almost made up for it. We choose a suite this time because we wanted a real chair and couch to watch some TV. The furniture was very comfortable as was the bed. The other draw was the Woodfire Grille. Last year we spent a night here and the special was a burger they were trying out for their new menu. It was the best burger we had had in a long time. It is now on the menu, the WFG Burger, it was every bit as good as we remembered it.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated suite and furniture. We look forward to your next stay.
  • nursecommander
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Deluxe Suites review by nursecommander from Minneapolis, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed here for 2 nights starting 11/3/17. Had a suite room # 318. This room was really nice, separate living area with tv chair, cough, sink fridge, and microwave. Then bedroom has it's own door and another tv. Nice bathroom. Enjoyed going to bed early, and shutting the door, and my husband could watch tv and I didn't hear him at all. Really large room. Love the hot breakfast. The bonus is connected to Diamond Jo Casino, nice not to have to go outside to get there.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    November 09, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our two room suites. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Sandy Y
    5626 west lake street, United States
    “nice stay review by Sandy Y from 5626 west lake street, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was a clean, good priced, safe, fun location. Was very happy with stay. No issues other than water needed to be turned on hot tube. Have stayed in other many other hotels, and this one was one of the nicer ones....
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    November 08, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you felt safe and had fun. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.