Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 442 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    281
  • Very Good
    107
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    167
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Camper00259743326
    “Diamond Jo Casino review by Camper00259743326
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is connected to the Diamond Jo Casino outside Northwood IA. The purpose of our stay was to celebrate a birthday with friends and attend Casino events. Pros+++ Breakfast Buffet was excellent, Rooms were clean and spaciousNegatives: Pillows were small and gave no support,
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    February 02, 2019
    Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a perk to be located right next to a casino, as well as being attached. We are in the process of upgrading our pillows, so hopefully by next visit you will be able to see the change. Thank you again and we hope to see you return if you travel in the area.
  • speedbbq
    Wall Lake, Iowa
    “Minneapolis trip review by speedbbq from Wall Lake, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice place and located right by a casino. the food at the casino in the evening was quite good and the price was realistic. The internet at the hotel was not good. Never did get connected, so I finally just used my hot spot on my cell phone to run my computer. clean rooms and a great breakfast.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    February 02, 2019
    Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy to see your enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about our internet connection. We are in the process of a new system change and are working diligently to make sure this is corrected. Hoping upon your next visit it will be a lot better. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
  • dddh
    Manhattan, Kansas
    “Nice place! review by dddh from Manhattan, Kansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean and comfortable room. Close to the casino if you are so inclined. Skip the casino buffet btw....not good! The room was clean and quite large. We stayed in a King Suite. The morning breakfast was adequate with a comfortable breakfast area.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, District Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2018
    Thank you for the great review. I am so happy to enjoyed the many amenities we have to offer. It is nice being connected to a casino so out guests can enjoy the entertainment or gambling. From all of us to you a big thank you and hope to see you again if you travel in the area.
  • Scenic15710682309
    “Fun place review by Scenic15710682309
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice hotel very good staff fun place to go enjoyed hot tub and pool very much could have more on the breakfast options and maybe different types of meat to go with it all in all very fun and will be back
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    November 19, 2018
    Thank you for the review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We love to see feedback on our breakfast and will use this to tweak our menu. Hope to see you in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.