Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 440 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    281
  • Very Good
    105
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    167
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • speedbbq
    Wall Lake, Iowa
    “Minneapolis trip review by speedbbq from Wall Lake, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice place and located right by a casino. the food at the casino in the evening was quite good and the price was realistic. The internet at the hotel was not good. Never did get connected, so I finally just used my hot spot on my cell phone to run my computer. clean rooms and a great breakfast.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • dddh
    Manhattan, Kansas
    “Nice place! review by dddh from Manhattan, Kansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean and comfortable room. Close to the casino if you are so inclined. Skip the casino buffet btw....not good! The room was clean and quite large. We stayed in a King Suite. The morning breakfast was adequate with a comfortable breakfast area.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, District Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2018
    Thank you for the great review. I am so happy to enjoyed the many amenities we have to offer. It is nice being connected to a casino so out guests can enjoy the entertainment or gambling. From all of us to you a big thank you and hope to see you again if you travel in the area.
  • Scenic15710682309
    “Fun place review by Scenic15710682309
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice hotel very good staff fun place to go enjoyed hot tub and pool very much could have more on the breakfast options and maybe different types of meat to go with it all in all very fun and will be back
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    November 19, 2018
    Thank you for the review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We love to see feedback on our breakfast and will use this to tweak our menu. Hope to see you in the future.
  • Jennifer F
    “Excellent hotel review by Jennifer F
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It's right off the interstate and in a very good location. Great breakfast selection and the breakfast room was clean. I would highly recommend
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    November 19, 2018
    Thank you for the great review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We thrive on our customer service and are happy to see we are doing our job. Hope to see you again in the future.
  • Sue S
    “Nice hotel, very clean, friendly, connected to the casino review by Sue S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice, clean hotel that is right off the interstate. Be sure to show your casino rewards card or go apply for one to get a discount on your room. Hotel has a walkway to the casino; you don't have to go outside. Hotel is smoke free. Staff is friendly.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    November 10, 2018
    Thank you for your review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future, if you travel in the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.