Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 467 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    299
  • Very Good
    114
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    147
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    180
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior King Suite Business Center Queen Suite Exercise Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jet20786162427
    “Highly Recommend review by Jet20786162427
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very friendly staff, clean room and a Fun place to stay! Easy access off of interstate. Casino super nice. Entertainment was fantastic. Perfect for a easy get away for the weekend. Complimentary breakfast added bonus.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2019
    Thank you for the raving review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our customer service and strive for each guest to fell at home. Thank you again and we hope to see you again if you travel in the area.
  • Getaway20709691931
    Matthews, North Carolina
    “Nice suites for a great price! review by Getaway20709691931 from Matthews, North Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here for my cousin's wedding. It was great to all be together and the value was great for a suite! I wish there had been more gluten free items offered at the breakfast and packaged yogurt is a must for those of us with food allergies who arec about cross contamination.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2019
    Thank you for the great review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I will talk more with the team and see if we can offer a few more gluten free items and offer the individual packaged yogurt on the weekends as well. Thank you so much for the feedback and we hope to see you return if you travel in the area.
  • Cindy K
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Wonderful Hotel review by Cindy K from Minneapolis, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a very clean hotel, rooms are great. The staff is absolutely incredible each and every time we staff there. We look forward and talk about the morning breakfast that is wonderful. Very good value for what you get. Have stayed here multiple times.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2019
    Thank you so much Cindy for the great review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us especially a returning guest. We take high pride in our customer service and strive to make sure each guest feels welcomed. Thank you again and hoping I can meet you upon your next arrival.
  • Mrsfun51
    Duluth, Minnesota
    “Wonderful stay! review by Mrsfun51 from Duluth, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This has been the best hotel I have ever stayed at. It was clean, price point was good, comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! Hot tub and pool were working well which is hardly ever the case and the staff , super accommodating!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2019
    Thank you so much for the great review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We take high pride in our customer service and strive to make sure each guest feels welcomed. Thank you again and we hope to see you again if you travel in the area.
  • Passport01075666060
    “Night away review by Passport01075666060
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed because of an event at the casino so the location perfect. It was clean and quiet. Really liked the pool. The pillows and bed were nice. The staff was friendly and made check in really easy.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2019
    Thank you so much for the great review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We take high pride in our customer service and strive to make sure each guest feels welcomed. Thank you again and we hope to see you again if you travel in the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.