Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  IA  50459  United States
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 417 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    265
  • Very Good
    102
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    132
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    162
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Djc19602018
    Maple Grove, Minnesota
    “Wedding guests review by Djc19602018 from Maple Grove, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had at least 30-40 guests at hotel for my daughter’s wedding. Everything was fast and easy. No complaints from anyone. The bride and groom even revived a free room so that was a very nice surprise!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Anthony N
    Saint Cloud, Minnesota
    “Never Again review by Anthony N from Saint Cloud, Minnesota
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Mold in the rooms, both in shower and on air conditioning vents, free breakfast room was hurtful for hearing impaired, waited 30 minutes for hot food, too small, too loud, rate per night was $100 more than any of the Marriott's we strayed the previous 13 days on vacation in several cities across the east coast and Midwest!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
  • James K
    Fergus Falls
    “EXCELLANT review by James K from Fergus Falls
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Well kept property and attached to the casino. We checked in late and still got a main floor handicapped king room. I was surprised and very happy. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of items available.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2018
    Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom as well as our breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way.
  • Rachel L
    Wonewoc, Wisconsin
    “Very nice! review by Rachel L from Wonewoc, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed here in July as part of our mini casino vacation. When we checked in, we were given snacks as we are part of the reward club which was awesome! The room was clean and had a mini fridge and microwave with a complimentary pack of microwave popcorn and water in the fridge. The bathroom was small but clean and adequate so no complaints. The only small negative is that the bed was more firm than I like. Breakfast the next morning was great! Very nice selection and the ladies were so nice and friendly. We will for sure stay again! Thanks!
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2018
    Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the guestroom and our breakfast offerings. Thank you again and we to have you as our guests the next time you come through our area.
  • 30bev
    “Great experience review by 30bev
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had a great experience, clean, nice big rooms. It was quiet and beds were comfortable. Great breakfast, nice variety of warm food, clean dining area. We would stay there again. Conveniently located to the casino.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2018
    Thank you for the great review of our hotel, guestroom, and breakfast. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest again should your travels bring you back our way.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.