Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1024 Old Churchmans Road
Newark  DE  19713  United States
LAT: 39.690405 LONG: -75.65771
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (302) 266-6400 Fax: +1 (302) 266-6300

Email:
cx_nede@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE

https://www.countryinns.com/newark-hotel-de-19713/denewark

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 337 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 25 hotels in Newark

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    48
  • Terrible
    52

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    134
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    73
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    72

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Living Room Not sure what this is? 20180630_161841_large.jpg 20180630_161852_large.jpg 20180630_171812_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 608carole
    “My stay at Country Inn review by 608carole
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We were on a car tour and the location of the hotel was convenient to all the places we visited. The property was very neat and nicely landscaped. It was also near a nice restaurants.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear 608carole, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Wanderer65317114973
    Dover, Delaware
    “Won’t stay again review by Wanderer65317114973 from Dover, Delaware
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The elevator smelled like a rotten mop. The room was run down. Tub and shower sucked. The tub plug was sitting on the tube, not in it. The bed was comfortable, but looked very lumpy when walked in. No one would answer the wake up line, tried 5 times.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2019
    Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize the hotel room did not meet your expectations. We also apologize that no one answered the wake up call line. We hope you give us another chance to make a better experience for you.
  • DayTrip22669762380
    Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
    “Vacation travel review by DayTrip22669762380 from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The people were nice the hotel quality no so good upgrades needed, I would rate this as a $70-$80 a night stay. Breakfast was not very fresh lots of improvement could done here. I will probably pick another place to stay for my next trip in July and October
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this review,
    May 01, 2019
    Dear DayTrip22669762380, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • Escape17626913501
    “Average review by Escape17626913501
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Customer Satisfaction should be at its best. Rooms were clean, Front desk was very customer friendly. the location was perfect when visiting and/or having someone at the hospital that you need to visit.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this review,
    February 27, 2019
    Dear Escape17626913501, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.