The hotel will be undergoing updates starting July 16, 2018. Work will be completed during business hours to keep disruption to a minimum.

Please note that our pool will be closed for maintenance through Thursday, August 30, 2018.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
201 Airgate Drive
Morrisville  NC  27560  United States
LAT: 35.863804 LONG: -78.81553
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (919) 544-1010 Fax: +1 (919) 544-1722

Email:
cx_rldm@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/morrisville-hotel-nc-27560/ncralair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 480 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 21 hotels in Morrisville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    217
  • Very Good
    136
  • Average
    70
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    190
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    90
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    42
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    117

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Living Area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • OnAir13047414397
    “Hotel being renovated with no warning to guests review by OnAir13047414397
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Ask before you book - I guess that's the way you have to do it these days. They obviously feel no obligation to tell guests that things will not be as you expect due to extensive renovations taking place.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryRDU, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2019
    I apologize for the experience that you had at the Country Inn & Suites RDU Airport. We are under renovations and I apologize again for the Inconvenience this may have caused. It is on our website that we are under renovations. We appreciate your feed back and will use it to fine tune our operations so you will enjoy your next trip. Management
  • Explore13009570209
    Durham, North Carolina
    “Nice hotel, lacking advertised amenities review by Explore13009570209 from Durham, North Carolina
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would have preferred honesty about the lack of convenient amenities available like the dirty jacuzzi and no working ice machines on top floors. Also your room key should not be deactivated until you either checkout or it’s checkout time.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryRDU, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC, responded to this review,
    February 08, 2019
    I apologize for the experience that you had at the Country Inn & Suites RDU Airport. We are under renovations and I apologize again for the ice machines not working on the top two floors as we just replaced the tile in that area. Someone put Bubble bath in our spa and we did have it closed until it was drained and clean. I do apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused. We do not deactivate rooms before check out time, sometimes if a room key is next to a cell phone or credit card or any electronics it deactivates the magnetic strip. We appreciate your feed back and will use it to fine tune our operations so you will enjoy your next trip. Management
  • Trip05359980531
    Baltimore, Maryland
    “One way stay review by Trip05359980531 from Baltimore, Maryland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was staying here on the way out. The hotel is extremely accommodating and the staff answered all of my questions. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable. The front desk clerk even fixed an issue with my payment info upon request.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2019
    I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the front desk staff was helpful. We hope that when you are in the area again, that you will come stay with us.
  • Rhonda F
    Hamden, Connecticut
    “Good accommodations are a great price review by Rhonda F from Hamden, Connecticut
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed our stay. The price was reasonable and the room was spacious. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I’ve stayed here before and will stay again, if in the area!!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.